We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Royal Hideaway Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
$276
$232
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$253
$231
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental at Xcaret Destination(Playa del Carmen)
$241
$131
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
$426
$324
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$421
$400
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
$379
$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
$511
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$342
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$391
$300
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $344/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
$984
$797
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveler rating
654
132
26
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
132
26
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel doradoau naturelnude cruisehot tubbody paintingmoonlight loungeswim up roomeldorado seaside suiteschef robertogourmet pubother guestsklay talaypool volleyballwater journeyactivities directorbeach bedswater shoes
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 848 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017

The resort was wonderful and the food was outstanding. Third year in a roll to be in Mexico at this resort. Spa facilities were excellent as we participated in the Hydro Therapy followed by massage.
We will continue to return.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank paulsF8959YV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, General Manager at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear Paul,

Great to hear you had such an amazing vacations for the third time at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about our beautiful resort, we appreciate your kind comments about our outstanding food and excellent spa facilities.

We are already looking forward to host you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Alejandro Lopez
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Hidden Beach Resort
El Dorado Seaside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Our first visit to HBR was more then we expected, we extended our vacation three more days, because we couldn't get enough. The best part about HRB its employees, Claudia, Esperanza, Pedro, Alberto, Roberto and everyone else that makes your experience one to remember after you are back home. We can't wait to go back again and feel at home, Volleyball is always great and just hanging out by the pool and meeting other people makes this place so unique. It doesn't feel like you are at a Resort but rather at a private party.
Down side I wish the beach was less rocky and we could have done without the seaweed, the crew at HBR and El Dorado are amazing spending all day from 6:00am trying to clean up the seaweed to gives a bit of sand to enjoy our day.
HBR we'll be back soon.

Room Tip: there are only 42 rooms I believe everyone one of the is great, most of the time is spend out of your room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank MRCK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had such an amazing vacations at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about our beautiful resort, we appreciate your kind comments about our facilities, food quality and especially thank you for mentioning the names of our staff who exceed your expectations.

We are already looking forward to host you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Alejandro Lopez
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Hidden Beach Resort
El Dorado Seaside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

This was our first trip here and we loved every minute of our 7 days!
We will be coming back for sure! Our friends recommended Hidden Beach and they were right about how wonderful it is!!! We love how it was small and not a mega resort - the service was awesome and so was the food!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great !
Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Redfearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had such an amazing vacations at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about our beautiful resort, we appreciate your kind comments about our facilities, food quality and especially the staff they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We are already looking forward to host you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Alejandro Lopez
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Hidden Beach Resort
El Dorado Seaside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

HBR is a wonderful vacation. You can go nude 24/7, for the traditional nudist that is great news, but most of the folks that go to HBR are not in the life style. They find it a novelty, totally surprised that there are regular nudist resorts in other spots of the world. HBR opens the door for these folks to see the benefits of the nude life style. There is no, none, nada public displays of sexual activity. That is the one thing most folks get worried about. If your nude there is sex. Not at HBR unless it is in the privacy of your room. You see nothing but smiles and groups of folks having the time of their lives. It is amazing how just being nude out in the elements enjoying the sun, water and breeze can relax and recharge your mind and body. The food at breakfast and lunch are superb, dinner is hit or miss. This time it was a miss, when we were there in January of this year it was awesome, Roberto was outstanding, but no longer there. Most of the employees have been at HBR for over 10 years. They always remember my husband and I.

Room Tip: I like the swim up rooms, they are more costly but your still near the pool area, plus you have your own seating area outside your room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had such an amazing vacations at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about our beautiful resort, we appreciate your kind comments about our facilities and especially the staff they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We are already looking forward to host you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Alejandro Lopez
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Hidden Beach Resort
El Dorado Seaside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

We spend three days at the resort and neglected not having more time available to extend our vacation.

First, the nude experience. Most of the guest know each other from previous visit. It is not a swingers resort, it is a very adult, friendly atmosphere. No body really care about how you look, it's all about being au natural. We were newbies and felt welcome and confortable from arriving.

The installations: Get the swim-up room, it makes a big difference. The rooms are nice, well equipped and with all needed amenities. There is only one restaurant and room service, but you can cloth up and visit any other restaurant from either Sensimar or el Dorado hotels. (all inclusive). The center of all is the swim-up bar. Open early until 11:00 PM. The actual beach is not the greatest to swim, but the beds and breeze make for it. Try the Spa. A couples massage.

The service: This is were the resort excels. All personnel at the hotel go beyond to make your stay the best. From the bar Alberto, Pedro and Esperanza. Angel, Luis, and all at the restaurant will make sure you are well served. Always with a happy actitud.

In summary, it is a great place to spend a week au natural. If you haven't done it, try it.

Thank you all for a great time.

A+A

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank aechacin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had such an amazing vacations at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about our beautiful resort, we appreciate your kind comments about our facilities, food quality and especially the staff they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We are already looking forward to host you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Alejandro Lopez
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Hidden Beach Resort
El Dorado Seaside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews