We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Clothing Optional Resort - (But Expensive)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This was, we think our tenth or eleventh extraordinary vacation at Hidden Beach. Check in by Camilla was quick and we were escorted to our room without a wait. Camilla was very welcoming and efficient. Our room, a swim-up, was clean and nothing had changed in appearance. All the rooms had been renovated just a couple of years ago. We like the modern bathroom with two basins, large shower and separate toilet compartment. I think all the rooms have a Jacuzzi, although we don’t ever use ours. Our room was cleaned every day by Rosy and she did a perfect job. It was not only exceptionally clean, but she noticed our individual preferences and maintained them. For example we remove some of the clutter (extra pillows, booklets, etc. We also put a bath mat at the sliding glass door) and she leaves the room the way we’ve set it up. If you get a ground floor room be aware that the sliding door automatically locks.
We usually visit Hidden Beach earlier in January, and see other people who vacation at the same time. This year we couldn’t go until late in January so we met all new people. There was a group there, so about half the people already knew each other. It didn’t matter. We were immediately welcomed by people in the group and also met a lot of other people. The most delightful thing about Hidden Beach is how everyone is so friendly. It’s perhaps the friendliest resort environment you’ll experience. Notwithstanding, if you want privacy or prefer to be more alone, there is no pressure. Either way is fine.
The friendliness includes the staff. As we encountered each staff member they welcomed us with smiles and often hugs. They remembered our names and often remembered our dining preferences. We had heard that Jesus (day waiter) and Carlos (day bartender) had left for about three months, but they were back and we were happy about that. Esperanza is still there and continues to do an amazing job of remembering everyone’s drinks and getting them refills even before we realize we need one. All the staff is exceptional and it’s an important part of the success of Hidden Beach Resort.
There is a new manager, Miguel Diez, and management has made a good choice in hiring him. He is very visible around the resort, interacts with guests comfortably and is eager to make the guest's experience the very best. He has made some improvements since were there last year. The LaVista outdoor dining patio has new tables and chairs, they have also rearranged the waiter’s serving buffet from the bar end of the area to just outside the doors of the interior dining room. It a good improvement. Most of the wait staff is the same and everyone provides very friendly and caring service. I do think that it would be easier for both the staff and the waiters if at breakfast and lunch guests were assigned a primary waiter. What we find happens is everyone waits on every table and we (guests) are asking different waiters for things as they pass. It makes it hard for the staff to keep track of the guest’s requests. For example, I might ask one waiter for a glass of juice, and then another waiter stops and asks if I need anything. I don’t know if he’s there because I asked someone else for the juice or because he’s just checking on our needs.
We ate all of our meals, except one, at Hidden. One night we went to the new restaurant that is just outside the Hidden Beach door. It’s supposed to be tapas, but it’s not really. The food was tasty, service superb, but not really traditional tapas. Among the non traditional dishes was mac & cheese, burger sliders, and a rack of ribs. The food at Hidden is good, but somewhat boring. We are from New York City and perhaps more critical. Dinners at Hidden Beach often seemed like a reiteration of other things we were served at lunch - or the previous evenings. We really didn’t get the feeling it was the gourmet dining that is so promoted. Lunch had an assortment of grilled meat and fish every day (Occasionally we found the chicken needed to be cooked more.), plus other dishes in covered chafing dishes. We thought breakfast was the best meal with a terrific assortment of cheeses, yogurts, eggs, native dishes, etc. You can either have waiter service or help yourself at the grill and buffet. (note to management: you need a new toaster and the espresso machine leaks). I don’t want to mislead you. You’ll enjoy the food during your stay. The chef just needs to be more creative.
Interestingly, we found attire at meals different than when what we experienced when we were there at other times. This time a lot of people wore the provided robes to meals – even dinner. In the past only a few people wore the robes and many people dressed for dinner. Albeit, the women dress in sexy stuff much more than the men. It is a fun opportunity for your partner to strut her stuff. Where else can you do that except in the privacy of your own home. Whatever you wear, including being nude, it is fine with everyone.
The entertainment has improved this year. It’s much longer than it used to be. In the past we got a short rendition of whatever act was going next door to El Dorado Seaside Suites. This year we got the full act. The circus performers were amazing. One night we had more than an hour of a wonderful Mariachi Band. On nights when there isn’t live music, recorded music would be nice during dinner.
People always ask about the pool. It is heated, but I wouldn’t say it’s warm. On sunny days it’s fine, but on cool cloudy days it bracing. Also, the areas that connect to the swim-up rooms is much cooler than the main part of the pool. There are new wooden lounges around the pool and every morning clean covers are put on them. They’ve also added a lot more plastic lounges at both ends of the pool. They are on the shelf at the ends that is just a few inches deep. People can leave them in place or simply pull them out. There is never a problem finding a place in or out of the sun.
The Jacuzzi hot tub is generally hot and it’s the place to be in the late afternoon to meet people and chat. When you get in people always welcome you and some if not all introduce themselves.
The water at the beach remains too shallow to swim. The depth is, literally, less than a foot. The bottom is uneven and consists of broken coral. Even with shoes, it’s difficult to walk in the water. And you have to walk out hundreds of feet before it gets deep enough to swim. It is however beautiful to look at. The beach is very nice and there are more than enough comfortable lounge chairs with plenty of palms and palapas for shade.
The disco had bands two of the four nights we were there. The bands were excellent and people enjoyed dancing. The disco itself is a huge palapa and that doesn’t lend itself to intimacy. The first night we arrived, there was a white ribbon of cloth extending through the light fixture going down to the sides. It disappeared the second night. It did tend to bring down the very high ceiling and perhaps something like that should be permanently installed. Also, the stage lighting and ambient lighting needs improvement.
We love Hidden Beach now and did so from the first time we arrived seven or eight years ago. We bought into their membership program, called Exotic Travelers. Among some other discounts, it gives us and our guests a 30% discount off the public/internet rates. That helps, but even with the discount, the rate has become expensive. We bought more time than we can use and because we sell our extra weeks we are particularly concerned about the escalating prices. We do look forward to returning each year and used to return twice a year, but as it’s become very expensive we now come just once a year for shorter amounts of time. We communicate with many other guests and they too are annoyed that the prices have risen so much in recent years. Hidden Beach shouldn't be more expensive, than to a comparable place where you have to wear clothes. It causes many of us to feel taken advantage of.
Finally, we want to mention that although the resort is all-inclusive and tipping is not required, the staff is VERY appreciative of tips. For some people it’s more convenient to tip at the end of your stay and for others tip as various people give you excellent service. Whether or not you tip, you’ll will get excellent service, but the extra income to the staff is meaningful for them. I welcome any questions from readers and if you find my reviews helpful would you please indicate so below.

Room Tip: All rooms have been completely renovated within the past couple of years.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank JJHill-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We also appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve and keep offering the best experiences.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards

Alfonso López
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
There are newer reviews for Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 702 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

First time to an Au Natural Resort and our experience could not have been better. Put to ease immediately by the wonderful staff and other guests at the resort. People are so friendly here. Met couples we will stay in touch with forever. The waiters will introduce themselves and remember your name and the bar staff are the best we have seen. The entertainment manger, Rueben, is the nicest and hardworking individual at the resort. If you do not have a good time, it is your fault. We found the food at the resort good. We did not go next door to Seaside, but other couples did and enjoyed the restaurants. The rooms are kept clean and we didn't have any issues with our room. We stayed in an Ocean View room. The resort was spotless, I don't know how they keep it so clean.

Only con I can mention is the lack of a nice beach. Everything else was spot on. A large group was there when we were, but, they did not exclude us and went out of their way to include us in their activities. We are already planning our trip back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Big_C_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The staff treat you like family. Within a day they will know your name , your food and drink preferences and you will get to know all the staff and guests by name. My wife and I came here last march for two weeks on our honeymoon and met lots of great people . One of the best vacations I've ever had. Beach is not great to swim but if you want to go next door to seaside and the ocean is better to swim in. Personally, beach was great to lay and tan, pool is great for Mexican rules volleyball....for all that have been you will know what I mean when I say "double chi-chis"... Lol and then relaxing in one of the hot tubs.

Miguel looking forward to seeing you and the rest of the staff and having fun with your crazy brother on the nude cruise


I can't wait to return this March 2014 for a week.

Room Tip: The resort is very small so all the rooms are close by to everything, my personal favourite are the...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jdgstevens70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

As Exotic Travelers members, we have been going to Hidden Beach Resort (HBR) twice a year for several years. For a short while, they went through some changes that were noticeable to the regulars, but not a big deal. We recently stayed there and want to report how tremendous our stay was. First of all the resort was immaculate. The rooms have always been comfortable, but the mattresses and the pillow selection on check-in make the comfort even better. Beware that the shower floors are still very slippery but there is a rubber mat to use.

The food was outstanding. This is the area where we have noticed the most improvement! Service in the restaurant is very good, albeit a bit slow but worth the wait. We also went over to El Dorado Seaside Suites (adjacent hotel where all amenities are included for HBR guests), which is next door and affectionately called the "dark side", and it has a new restaurant called the Gourmet Pub that is very good. Reservations are required. Go with an appetite and with a group of friends (whom you'll make while at HBR), as it is tapas style eating and the portions and courses just keep coming! Pace yourself.

The beach at HBR continues to be just that - hidden. Actually it can be seen from everywhere at the resort but due to Hurricane Wilma several years ago, the beach was wiped out and is not very wide. To swim, you must wear swimming shoes as the bottom is all rock and coral. They are working to rehabilitate the beach, but it will take years. If a beautiful white sandy beach is what you crave most, HBR may not be for you. The pool is very nice and is heated. There are daily volleyball games in the pool which are a blast! For those lucky enough to have a swim-up suite, you can enter the pool "canals" right from your room and get to the main pool. There are only 18 swim-ups and only 42 rooms in the entire resort which makes it small and personal.

Right now the entertainment staff is the best it has been for years. The nightly entertainment is very good and varies each night from live bands to acrobats. Check the website for "theme nights" if you like to dress up! Black and white night is very popular. Once a week there is a "nude cruise", on a catamaran under power at Maroma Beach. Don't miss it - great fun and an absolutely gorgeous beach! You snorkel and then have a nice lunch buffet on the beach.

For anyone who has not been to a clothing optional resort, this is the place for you to try it. The resort guests are always a very friendly group of people who will make you feel right at home. You'll find that there are very few Barbies or Kens staying at HBR. You are accepted for you NOT your body shape or size. The resort also has a strict policy against any public displays of overt sexual behavior. There is no swinging going on unless it is behind closed bedroom doors. Clothing is truly optional even at meals. Some people go nude and many people wear some sort of clothing to meals. Bathrobes are provided by the resort in your rooms. Towels are required wherever you sit and are readily available.

Don't miss Hidden Beach if you're looking for a clothing optional resort. It is the gem of all of them.

Room Tip: Building 12 is the quieter building. Building 11 is closer to the nightclub.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SIauNaturale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Before I decided to go here, I read reviews from different websites and saw a few negative reviews among the many good ones. I booked through the phone as their website (which had the lowest price) cannot take any reservation that's less than a week away (it was a last minute trip).

When I arrived at the airport, Lomas Travel, which is the company handling all the transport between the resorts and the airport, was waiting at the exit and pointed me to their counter. Waited for a few before they organized a bus for several of us to the resorts that are located south of Playa del Carmen. You have the option to have a private commute (just have to pay more). The ride was good, and upon arrival to the resort, I was greeted and a bell boy helped me with my luggage to the resort. Note that the El Dorado Seaside Resort is where the drop off is, and the bell boy will help you to go to the Hidden Beach Resort.

Once inside the resort, I was greeted with a manager and helped with check-in. It's a 1-on-1 deal, so very personable. The bell boy will help you with carrying the luggages to your room. Everything in the room is just like the pictures shown in their website. I have a second floor suite (non-dome, and no balcony). All rooms face the sea. The ground is kept very well, and folks there are very friendly and helpful. If you need anything, just ask. There's a fitness facility, and it has treadmills, ellipicial, bikes, free weights up to 50 lbs, and multi-stations (chest press, Lat pulldown, leg extension, etc). It's good enough in my opinion for a decent workout. There's another fitness facility in El Dorado (the spa area), but it's a 10-min walk to there. Besides, they have similar equipment. I did not try the spa.

I did stop by the water adventure station on El Dorado, in which you can sign-up for all sorts of water sports. I am a SCUBA diver and signed up for two different SCUBA diving trips. one to Cozumal and one at the El Dorado Adventures (just north of Playa del Carmen). Both trips were excellent.

Back to the resort, breakfasts were good, it's a buffet/continental breakfast. They have fresh fruits, made-to-order station, bread/toast, juices, coffee, milk, cereal, etc. Good selection, and once again, if you want something, just ask. Lunch typically served by the pool grill, and they have good selection on different days. Dinner menu is more simple, and they have different theme (like Italian, or Mexican on different night). I ended up only having dinner in Hidden Beach once, and the rest of the time I went over to the El Dorado Seaside, I particularly like the Italian and Mexican restaurants there; but you can skip the Asian one (let's just say I can't even recognize the soy sauce they're using as real soy sauce). They serve three-course dinners, and they're quite good in general. All liquor are free, wines charged separately.

I really wanted to just laid under the sun in nude, and I accomplished that. The beach in Hidden Beach isn't that great. You can't swim in it (coral) unless you have some water shoes. The sand is kinda rough. On the El Dorado side, the south side of that resort is nicer, but still not the best you can find in that area. They have beach bed and beach chair everywhere. At the Hidden Beach, when I was there, the beach chairs around the pool are the most popular, not many laid at the beach beds.

The room is very clean and exactly what they shown on the website. I read some reviews complaining about roof leak when it rained. I didn't see any leak after a rain. Security seemed to be quite good. There's a safe box in each room.

Overall, pretty happy about this stay. One side-note, El Dorado Seaside next door is a bit cheaper to stay, and you can pay US$100 to go to the Hidden Beach to use the facility (such as nude sunbathing) for a day (8-hour) per person. It may be a cheaper option if you want to do more than just nudism.

Room Tip: The swim-up rooms (first floor) is somewhat overrated in my opinion, but it's more convenient...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank KirkyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was our fifth trip to HB, and we looked forward to returning "home"as always. We just wanted to thank the staff for their continued excellent service and warm welcome. They make the resort a priority destination for us. Miguel, the manager, has a great front office staff in Camila, America and Marco. Any requests were addressed promptly and courteously. In the restaurant, it was a pleasure to be served by Angel, Anecito, Galdino, Alex, and Porfirio. Esperanza, David, Fausto, Ruben and Alberto made sure the refreshments were taken care of as needed. We missed Jesus and hope that he will be returning soon. We also enjoyed the massage services of Joshua and Paulino. The quality of the food was very good and it's nice to have the option of going to the "dark side" for different dining experiences. Just a great place to escape from the winter up north. Hasta pronto!

Room Tip: Only some second floor rooms have balconies. We recommend the swim-up rooms as you have a patio for...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OZ-BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Most of the reviews are all on point so I won't reiterate the same things as everyone else. The service is what makes this place great. America, Reuben, and Esperanza are the heart of the operation. It was our first clothing optional resort and everyone made us feel welcome and comfortable. We loved the small feel and met some great new friends. We traveled the first week of December 2013. Wish we could have stayed longer but still had an amazing time and hope to get back again soon.

Room Tip: We upgraded to swim up. Well worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riviera Maya hotels
22.6 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#13 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
4,084 reviews
21.7 mi away
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Su...
#60 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
5,611 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
#4 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
8,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Royal Hideaway Playacar
Royal Hideaway Playacar
#35 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
4,283 reviews
17.9 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#11 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
16,205 reviews
22.1 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
3,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma

Address: KM 95, Carretera Cancun Tulum | Kantenah, 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 436 Specialty Lodging in Riviera Maya
Price Range: $397 - $1,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is the only luxurious all-inclusive nudist resort in the Mexican Caribbean. Consisting of 42 beachfront suites, it is a secluded adults only property, perfect for couples and singles alike. Located just one hour and a half south of Cancun Airport, Hidden Beach Resort lies on a stretch of white sand beach offering spectacular views of the Mexican Caribbean sea. Hidden Beach blends signature services such as personalized check-in with a welcome glass of champagne or the exclusive concierge service with charming architecture to create an atmosphere of understated luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Beach Resort - Au Naturel Club Hotel Riviera Maya
Hidden Beach Mexico
Hidden Beach Hotel Au Naturel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing