We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradaise Found and IT'S NUDE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Miramar, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradaise Found and IT'S NUDE!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Just returned from another fabulous trip to Hidden Beach Resort. This has become our 2nd home when we are in Mexico. We have traveled all over and yes there are differences between resorts here in Mexico, Jamaica and Hidden Beach Resort. It all depends on what you’re looking for. If your idea of a fun time is SPRING BREAK then this is not the resort for you. If you like to have fun, be served by the most amazing wait staff in the world, stay at a 5 star resort, enjoy a massage at a world class spa, have dinner in your choice of many gourmet restaurants and still dance naked all night, then you have found the right place!

We have always traveled with Castaways Travel and their groups in May and October so I can only comment to these trips. When traveling with their groups we have always had pre planned theme nights and a schedule of daily events that otherwise would not be found. The nightly entertainment and the shows are really nice the guest involvement is usually very high and Chu Chu the D.J. (I think comes over from the dark side for our groups) is amazing.

Entertainment staff: Ruben, Luna and Ayerim are amazing, these kids must work 16 hour days everyday that the group is there making sure everything from the Tequila tasting, Mixology Class, Human Sundae, Volleyball and the other many events go off on time and without a hitch. Then they all return for the theme nights to have contest, award prizes and make sure the guest are all having a good time. Jaime the entertainment manager for both Hidden Beach and Seaside is very easy to work with. Just tell him what you need or want and he can usually get it done.

Wait Staff: Esperanza, Angel, Anciento, Juan, Miguel, Omar, David are always ready to serve you. As soon as someone sees you on your pool balcony they run over with your usual morning coffee or drink. They remember what you like to eat, how you like it and what time of day you prefer certain drinks. I know some the favorite waiters have recently left but the ones that remain are totally picking up the slack and doing a great job in training new wait staff.

Miguel, America and Camilla at the front desk where so pleasant to work with and took care of every situation with speed, efficiency and most importantly with a great big smile. Alma at the spa was very welcoming and always made sure we had everything we needed. Joshua, I hope your hands have had time to rest. It seems everyone in the group wanted a massage from him. He is the best!

Theme nights were great. Neon night, White night, Pirate Night, & Cabaret Night were all very popular and had great participation. All the gourmet restaurants next door are always an added plus when in the mood to dress up and have a fine dinner.

All in all it’s an amazing place. I am big believer in “it is what you make of it”. People have a lot of fun at Hidden Beach Resort year round but if you are looking for a truly amazing, fun, energetic time, find a large group trip which will keep things moving throughout the week.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hellians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, November 26, 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    114
    23
    21
    14
See reviews for
10
554
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Just stayed at HBR a few weeks ago. Was last there 3 years ago and had great time. But this time wasn't too good. The days are good as the entertainment staff has fun silly activities around the pool. But wow...the evenings are what I would envision a nudist nursing home to be like. Like some of the other reviews said the last couple of months...the DJs are BAD, We didn't bring stuff to wear for theme nights (and very few people did) as they didn't tell us what the theme nights were until we got here, they start the music too late for the typical crowd at HBR...it seems like they just want everyone to go to sleep early...by 10pm it is pretty much DEAD.

It didn't use to be this way at HBR. They use to tell people what the theme nights were when they did reservations as well as put them on the website. The entertainment staff use to go around during the day and stir up interest for the evenings. Thus there were always people dancing and chatting for an hour or so each night. One recent review mentioned he didn't go to HBR for Hedo...we agree, we don't want it to be like that...but we didn't want to experience a night at the nursing home each night either. All this place needs to do is pick out say 4 nights a week to do theme nights with good age appropriate dance music and for the other 3 nights do easy listening type music so people would have an evening place to set and chat without louder music.

And keep the theme nights simple, my suggestions would be...Red Night, Black & White Night, Mardi Gras/Glow Night and Halloween Night. A weekly Halloween Night with a band would be especially popular.

We heard a lot of complaining about the nights being so dead during our visit...thank god we didn't join Exotic. We have friends who did and they plan to go back each year since they are somewhat stuck, but we thank them for warning us about not joining as we may have.

ps...staff is great, exercise facility is pretty good, food is good/not great, overall the facility is really nice and kept clean.

Come on HBR...do something about your nights...don't be so lazy!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nudetravlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, November 25, 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

A very relaxing and friendly resort. The food is out of this world. I agree with Jessica D All the negative reviews are pretty well dead on but I am a little older and did not expect a Hedonism type of place to begin with. I am going back.

Room Tip: I only stayed in one room so I can't speak for the others.See picture of resort to get a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobertF46125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, November 26, 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We just got back from another great week at Hidden Beach. this was our second year there. The staff is awesome. Esperanza at the pool bar kept our drinks filled and was so nice and pleasant. Rupert, the activities director was just amazing. We worked from morning until late into the night at keeping everyone entertained. It was so relaxing to be able to go all week with no clothes and no worries.

Room Tip: Always get a 'swim-up' room. they are a little more expensive, but so convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, November 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We also appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve and keep offering the best experiences.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards

Alfonso López
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Facilities are very nice, the service people are outstanding and breakfast and lunch are quite good and dinners are ok (but they use to be exceptional, they have cut some costs in this area). However...all the negative comments in other reviews related to cool hot tubs, lousy evening DJ music (and the DJs are even difficult about taking requests) as well as it is just typically dead at night even though they supposedly have theme parties...are very true. And on the theme party issue, management at Hidden Beach just won't listen as the solution is soooo simple! For three years we (and several of our friends) have been pointing out to them that they need to actually tell people what the theme night costumes are BEFORE they come to the resort...but they won't do it. They won't put it on their website nor in the info they send to a customer after making a reservation...it's so strange! On there website, they actually tell you to bring costumes for the theme parties on their list of things to bring but they don't tell you the themes! On each of our visits to HB we hear people complain about not knowing they should of brought costumes. We have been going to HB annually since 2008...the first 2 years we went twice a year as the evenings were better as they advertised the theme nights on their website and the DJs were good and the hot tubs were hot and the evening meals were exceptional...since then, not so much, and back then we foolishly joined Exotic :(. Hopefully they will fix these issues, but at this point it will surprise us as we have been told many times they would and they just don't!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovinlife86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, November 26, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us at the Trip Advisor portal with regards to tyour recent stay at our Hotel.

We are very sorry to read that you we did not live up completely to the expectations you have set before us; we truly hope that there is a possibility to have an opportunity and welcome you once more at our Hidden Beach Resort or one of our Hotels by Karisma.

Warmest regards,

Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Such a great resort!! All the workers are awesome and very attentive!! We loved Ruben the entertainment director, he rocked!!! The resort is clean and you always see workers doing something around the resort to keep it clean and looking nice! You can go over to the El Dorado Seaside Suites and eat at all of their restaurants and all of them are yummy, their bars have swing chairs you can sit on which is fun. Hidden Beach was so relaxing and fun at the same time!!!

Room Tip: Swim up suites are awesome! All rooms have ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, November 26, 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We love Naturist Resorts, and Hidden Beach is gorgeous. All the negative reviews are pretty dead on, Beach is rocky, Nightlife is dead, and an older crowd.

The positive does outweigh the negative, Beautiful Resort, Great food and drinks, amazing service, Nude all day, and the pool is amazing.

We would recommend it for the newly naturist crowd because it is an amazing way to get your first brush with naturism.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, November 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We also appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve and keep offering the best experiences.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards

Alfonso López
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riviera Maya hotels
22.6 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#10 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,838 reviews
21.7 mi away
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Su...
#59 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
5,391 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
#4 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
8,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Royal Hideaway Playacar
Royal Hideaway Playacar
#33 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
4,128 reviews
22.1 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#2 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,127 reviews
17.9 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#11 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
15,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma

Property: Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
Address: KM 95, Carretera Cancun Tulum | Kantenah, 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 413 Specialty Lodging in Riviera Maya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is the only luxurious all-inclusive nudist resort in the Mexican Caribbean. Consisting of 42 beachfront suites, it is a secluded adults only property, perfect for couples and singles alike. Located just one hour and a half south of Cancun Airport, Hidden Beach Resort lies on a stretch of white sand beach offering spectacular views of the Mexican Caribbean sea. Hidden Beach blends signature services such as personalized check-in with a welcome glass of champagne or the exclusive concierge service with charming architecture to create an atmosphere of understated luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Beach Resort - Au Naturel Club Hotel Riviera Maya
Hidden Beach Mexico
Hidden Beach Hotel Au Naturel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing