We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The best nudist experience ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best nudist experience ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Truly all inclusive, 6 restaurants for dinner, quality alcohol at the bars, room service 24/7 included, jacuzzi at the room and excellent service! But above all it is a small resort, only 42 rooms, so after two days you know everybody by name, staff and guests, and they all are very friendly which makes this vacation just perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank RanPeiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    101
    19
    20
    14
See reviews for
7
462
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just got back, first time at HBR. The resort was very nice, very clean and the staff was wonderful. Only down fall was that you could not swim at the beach, went over to the El Dorado every day to swim. Also wish the pool was heated more. The pool was alittle chilly. When I mentioned it they said no one else complained about the water temperature. Other than that it was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Christina5367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson,NV
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

\\


My wife and I made our second trip to the adults only Luxurious Hidden Beach Au Natural Resort in early July. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we decided to return in mid August. That was a special week as the first international Nude Painting Party was being held there.


After a few trips my spouse and I really feel this place is special. The staff is so accommodating and friendly. Some have been at the resort since it opened 11 years ago. Staff members take the time to learn your name and and what your drink or food preferences might be.

I believe that the boutique size of the resort - 42 rooms - contributes to the friendly small town feeling where you get to know both the staff and the other people staying there. Guests were continually introducing themselves and made every effort to be inclusive. We have been to other clothing optional resorts so were accustomed to being in a nude environment. Hidden Beach does not have the sexual tension that is often felt in Life Style friendly resorts.


Dinners are high quality and always include beef, chicken, and fish selections. In addition to eating at Hidden Beach, guests may elect to go next door to El Dorado Seaside (just have to wear clothes there) and visit some of their eateries. We tried the Mexican, International and Asian restaurants and they were all good. Especially enjoyed the Mexican. But, during our second trip we elected to have our dinners at HBR. We were not disappointed. The menu has great variety---I enjoyed the fresh tuna steak-rare and the service was always excellent. One night featured Italian food while another night evening featured Asian dishes.


Dining is available inside the dining room or on the pool side patio.

The naked painting party was a hoot. A tarpaulin was placed on the floor of the disco and guests were given paints and paint brushes. They could all let their imaginations run amok as they painted willing friends and partners. A professional body painter was present to help with the creative artistry.


Our room was a swim up. Fabulous. Open your sliding door and you can go down the step into the waterway that leads to the dining area, the pool, and the swim up bar. In addition to the shower, there is a hot tub in the room which fits two.

It is my understanding that HBR will be staging more naked painting parties next year and we hope to be there to join in the fun again with this unique activity. But we certainly plan to return to Hidden Beach and enjoy the luxury, service, dining, and ambiance. We recommend it for all adult ages.

Room Tip: The swim up rooms are convenient, but the 2 and 3rd floor rooms offer more privacy and a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank BDD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Social Exposure had the pleasure of producing the first-ever international Naked Painting Party at HIdden Beach for their exclusive guests and it was a smash hit. Guests were beaming with surprise when they were instructed to paint each other under the beach side palapa. Hidden Beach is world class au natural club that attracts a very international mix of guests. They aim to make people super comfortable and they succeed at it tenfold. The Naked Painting Party will return in 2014!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
175 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

From Miguel's welcoming us home on our arrival, to America (her real name) to Dr. Carlos the best bartender around, everyone working here was excellente. Ruben and Ingrid were excellente as far as entertainment with everyone especially loving Ingrid, who was quite professional and funny. Angel, Jesus, Anicete and Esperanza were terrific.

My wife had a medical issue during our stay and they had an English speaking doctor in our room within 15 minutes, just amazing, and the problem was solved.

Food was terrific and we occasionally eat next door, but make sure that you get a reservation since waits as long as an hour and a half were quoted for those without reservations.

We intend to return next August.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the second floor, which wasn't quite as convenient as the main level, but more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StlmanChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Most relaxed and fun place to be. Great staff and excellent service.
You will love it!
It is pricey but you will think its well worth it. Keep in mind you have acess to Eldorado Seaside but you do have to wear clothes

Room Tip: There are all wonderful rooms, you can't get a bad room , they are all beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rtpresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The great differentiator is the outstanding service provided by the hole staff. Some people may
say it is expensive but it's difficult to put a price to a place that makes you feel at home.

The new spa is excellent but you have to leave HBR to get to it and take advantage of the hydrotherapy. Still nothing beats a massage by the beach. It would be nice if there was a schedule exclusively for HBR guests an take advantage of it au naturel.

This time we stayed in the second floor so we missed having a quick and easy access to the room. We prefer the swim up suites. We were in the north side and had no issues being close to the disco.

We are not fond of all inclusive meals but at HBR the food has been just great.

Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Swim up suites have the best access to the room. Second and third floor rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alejandro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riviera Maya hotels
7.4 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
0.1 mi away
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 stars 6,659 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium
1.4 mi away
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort and Spa
4.9 mi away
Catalonia Royal Tulum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma

Property: Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
Address: KM 95, Carretera Cancun Tulum | Kantenah, 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 366 Specialty Lodging in Riviera Maya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is the only luxurious all-inclusive nudist resort in the Mexican Caribbean. Consisting of 42 beachfront suites, it is a secluded adults only property, perfect for couples and singles alike. Located just one hour and a half south of Cancun Airport, Hidden Beach Resort lies on a stretch of white sand beach offering spectacular views of the Mexican Caribbean sea. Hidden Beach blends signature services such as personalized check-in with a welcome glass of champagne or the exclusive concierge service with charming architecture to create an atmosphere of understated luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Beach Resort - Au Naturel Club Hotel Riviera Maya
Hidden Beach Mexico
Hidden Beach Hotel Au Naturel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing