We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Yet!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Yet!!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2008

The previous reviewer had an axe to grind, because we just returned from our second trip to Hidden Beach and it was our best vacation ever. Having been to St. Martin, St. Lucia, Grand Lido, we will go back to Hidden Beach a third time, because of a superior staff, laid back yet friendly atmosphere and wonderful food. At check-in you quickly learn swinging is not tolerated at all at HBR, nor is photography of guests. Either violation will get you tossed, without your money back. These behaviors were not displayed in either of our two trips to the resort. The staff again, was truly exceptional...for lunch , breakfast and dinner...from running next door to get me a chocolate hot fudge sundae, to bringing a bottle of my favorite whiskey to the disco, they will do almost anything to make you happy. The guests at HBR have complete privileges, at El Dorado, next door, at no cost. A few will go there, for an occasional meal, but thats it. If the previous reviewer was to be believed they would all be flocking there...simply not the case. The crowd at HBR was friendly, mostly upscale and we experienced a relaxing, very enjoyable atmosphere. Can't wait to get back next year!

  • Liked — No clothes!
  • Disliked — The worst thing about Hidden beach is...............leaving.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank WanderersWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, November 29, 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    113
    23
    21
    14
See reviews for
10
546
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2008

We just got back from the El Dorado Seaside resort. While we were there we decided to visit Hidden Beach since we had considered booking our vacation there. We went inside, paid for our evening pass and proceeded to the pool. As soon as we stopped at a lounge chair some jerk started yelling from the pool at my wife "Yea Take It Off". This was very offensive and disrespectful to not only her but me as well. We didnt' expect to be treated as if we were in some cheap strip club. Decided to give the place a chance and go ahead and visit for awhile. Went to the pool so that we could get a drink at the swim up bar (only bar that was even open) and the drunk in the pool couldn't keep his eyes in his head. Had to get the bar tenders attention to order a drink and he acted as if we were bothering him. This same service continued all evening. There is only one restroom and it's at the front of the resort where you enter (didnt' see many people using it either). At the hot tub several girls were making out with EVERYONE other girls and any guy that wanted to join in. This is not what we expected to encounter at Hidden Beach. Was hoping for a higher class of people so that my wife and I could enjoy each other. We weren't looking for a swingers club or wife swapping enviroment. We are comfortable in the nude around other people but this is by far the worst experience that we have ever had. As far as the beach, don't bother there isn't really one there and you can't get in the water, way too rocky. We would not return to HB if it were free much less pay to be harrassed. Take it for what it's worth but our opion is don't bother. The place is very noisy and cheezy. Too many other places to stay and topless is allowed at most of them and your wife won't be treated like some cheap [-----] by hearing YEA TAKE IT OFF.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
Helpful?
15 Thank garysnotepad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, November 29, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us at the Trip Advisor portal with regards to tyour recent stay at our Hotel.

We are very sorry to read that you we did not live up completely to the expectations you have set before us and we truly hope that there is a possibility to have an opportunity and welcome you once more at our Hidden Beach Resort or one of our Hotels by Karisma.

Warmest regards,

Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2008

We arrived home on 4/26 after a week at HBR. This was our second visit and this time was our honeymoon. We had a great time. Our room was ready when we arrived around 2pm. We dumped our bags in the room and down to the beach we went. The food and service was great. We weren’t on our beach chairs for 5 minutes before Carlos came by asking if we needed anything……that was just the start. Good service again by all of the employees, from the front desk to the pool bartender. We didn’t take advantage of the resort next door (El Dorado) for one reason, the dress-code. Last year we did go to one of the restaurants at El Dorado but this year they have a long-pants and closed toe shoe (no tennis shoes) dress-code for the guys. This was not found out until we arrived. We had planned on going next door for at least one dinner but the dress-code stopped us. Instead, we enjoyed the dinners at HBR, and all were great. We had some very good entertainment during dinner this year, dancers, circus show, fire dance troupe. It was enjoyed by all that attended. We also went on the Wednesday nude cruise. I would highly recommend it ! There were about 16 of us from HBR, we had the boat to ourselves. Music, drinks, food, great snorkeling and we also had a beach all to ourselves. About 4 hours of fun in the sun sans clothing.

Also, for those that have gone before and seen the huge palapa covered pool to the north of the hotel sitting unused, they are finally working on it. While there, they were working hard to renovate that area into more of an entertainment facilty. I saw a hot-tub, bar area and places to setup for dinner and entertainment when the weather is not so great. The pool there is no more. They are hoping to have the area opened for use for the May 3rd weekend.

Or trip this year was great, it was made even better by the people that we met at the resort. From all parts of the US and Europe, they were the ones that helped make our trip even more special. A great trip, great honeymoon and many new friends!

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ranger2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, November 29, 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calif.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2008

Just spent 7 nights at HBR and again we were not disappointed. From the minute you enter and register, with Ana or Valerie, you get the feeling that they really care about you and go out of their way to remember your name.
But, the entire staff is like that. Jesus, Ansieto, Hiram, Esperanza, Angel and especially Uliyses and Isabelle. They make you feel like family and their warmth and hospitality are exceptional.
Had a couple of mornings with not hot water, it was temporary, but I didn't care because we were on vacation and the atmosphere to relax more than offset no hot water. I can't understand people who complain about such a small issue.
The guests that were there were great. We came back again with about a dozen e-mail addresses for people we met. The size of the resort made it very easy to connect and have great fun with everyone. Pool volleyball was always entertaining. We probably had the Greatest Team Ever Assembled as we never lost. Couples from Buffalo, Nova Scotia, Penn, Spokate, BC, Texas. It amazing how connected you become.
The food was exactly how it was when we were there in November. You get to the point where you don't want to eat anymore because there is so much. Nice that we could go to the restaurants at the El Dorado Seaside Resort next door. The owners have done a great job of remodeling that resort. But for the opportunity to shed all your clothes and really kick back, HBR is the place to go.
This was our third time at HBR and we're already trying to figure out when we can schedule the next one.
D & R Northern Cal

  • Liked — The intimate size
  • Disliked — Small disco/recreation room.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank miller_gvcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, November 29, 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2008

What a trip! HBR was a wonderful, restful, and fun vacation. My wife and I just got back and both agree this was the best clothed or nude vacation we ever had. The facilities are grand, the staff outstanding, and the service superb. Everyone from the concierge to the maintenance staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed or wanted. The crowd there was great, everyone was friendly and chatted, unlike the textile Mexican all-inclusive we visited last year. We had two issues with our room, one morning we found a bat hidden behind the wardrobe and on the last night the A/C went out. We let the concierge know what was happening and it was taken care of without any fuss or muss. The food was very good and if you get bored with the menu, you can go next door to the El Dorado (remember the dress code shoes and long pants at night). We did have questions about what went on (or off) at night in the disco (great 70-90’s music BTW). It’s pretty much as you like it, some came fully dressed, some in robes or sarongs, some topless and/or nude. No pressure to dress or act any special way except respectful. Would we go back – yes and recommend it to anyone whether first time or old hand.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank SunnkissedColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, November 29, 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2008

What can I say that hasn't already been written. Great food, great staff, great location. What a perfect place to get away and relax. Do as much or as little as you want. We laid around alot but also enjoyed playing volleyball every afternoon. The "Mexican Rules" make it alot of fun. Enjoyed the "trivia" games also.
As stated before, the beach is small and the water shallow. However, it was fun to wade around and look at the fish and look for shells. An effort is being made with the breakers to capture sand and I expect it will improve over time. Very peaceful to listen to the waves break not only during the day but from your room when you open the windows or doors.
Our fellow guests were enjoyable to get to know and we made some good friends. Hope to be able to schedule future trips and see them.
One of the highlights of our trip was the "nude cruise" on Wednesday. Coral and fish were plentiful for viewing while snorkling and the "spinnaker" ride was a blast. The captain and crew really made it a great excursion. I would reccommend it to everyone that enjoys the beach and boating.
In closing, we will be back. Wishing we were there now.

  • Liked — Staff took care of any wants or needs we had and seemed to enjoy working there.
  • Disliked — AC quit once but was promptly repaired.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Thearkansastraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, November 29, 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2008

Mexico: Hidden Beach Resort: "Always the best"
Date: April 10th, 2008
Reviewer: TripAdvisor Member, Colorado

We have just returned from a glorious week at Hidden Beach. Again. This was our 3rd time there and we will be going back next year. What we just love about it is the service and the people that you meet there, both guests and staff. Also its nice to be able to go next door to El Dorado Seaside and eat in their restaurants and hang out there, even though you have to be clothed :( And the beach beds are absolute heaven. Can't wait till they finish the the new addition, we heard its going to have a juzzuci and pool with swim-up bar. Just keeps getting better and better!

  • Liked — Service from staff was the best
  • Disliked — The beach is too rocky for swimming
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank prettyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review, November 29, 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alfonso López
General Manager
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riviera Maya hotels
22.6 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,746 reviews
31.9 mi away
El Dorado Casitas Royale, by Karisma
21.7 mi away
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Su...
#59 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
5,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
#4 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
7,994 reviews
16.0 mi away
Royal Hideaway Playacar
Royal Hideaway Playacar
#33 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
4,047 reviews
22.1 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma

Property: Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
Address: KM 95, Carretera Cancun Tulum | Kantenah, 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Riviera Maya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is the only luxurious all-inclusive nudist resort in the Mexican Caribbean. Consisting of 42 beachfront suites, it is a secluded adults only property, perfect for couples and singles alike. Located just one hour and a half south of Cancun Airport, Hidden Beach Resort lies on a stretch of white sand beach offering spectacular views of the Mexican Caribbean sea. Hidden Beach blends signature services such as personalized check-in with a welcome glass of champagne or the exclusive concierge service with charming architecture to create an atmosphere of understated luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Beach Resort - Au Naturel Club Hotel Riviera Maya
Hidden Beach Mexico
Hidden Beach Hotel Au Naturel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing