We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best village, the best sorroundings the best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Relais Hotel Des Alpes
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Soraga
Certificate of Excellence
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best village, the best sorroundings the best hotel”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

In our experience, Hotel des Alpes is a fabulous family-hotel with first class attention and human feelings. But that's not the only advantage: Soraga is the best place of Fassa Valley and the placement of the Hotel is simply unbelievable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    72
    12
    1
    6
See reviews for
205
125
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This is a family run hotel and it shows. The staff are all very helpful and it was the best food we have had on a ski-ing holiday. We were put in one of the new rooms which was large and beautifully decorated. Would have liked a bath instead of a shower but you can't have everything.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Spent the week at Hotel des Alpes on a group ski trip. Lovely friendly family run hotel. Francesca and her parents are very helpful and make you feel right at home. The food and waiter service was very good. The room I stayed in was 303 (junior suite) beautiful room with 2 balconies and large bathroom. The wellness spa was fabulous and I would highly recommend the massage.
We were lucky to have a mini bus but on the occassions when the ski bus was used they seemed to be frequent and the driver very helpful and friendly.
Hopefully the group will be going back soon!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be of a good size and the room wrapping around the lift shaft was making the mos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is the 3rd year myself and my 2 teenage kids have stayed here - the last 2 times just before Christmas and the 3rd time in Feb school half term. Francesca in particular was great - excellent English speaker and the entire family so helpful and accomodating. Sometimes they try to feed you too much but the last time no gala dinners which was to our taste!

Room Tip: As there were 3 of us - we had a triple room with a double and single in a curtained off area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moira64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We have stayed at Hotel Des Alpes three times and are about to book again. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. The hotel is owned by a lovely Italian family, who go out of their way to make you feel welcome and are very kind and helpful. The food is plentiful and of a good standard. Just what is needed after a hard day's skiing! The new spa facilities are wonderful and a great way to relax. The hotel is within easy reach of some brilliant slopes, another reason why we are returning yet again.
If you are looking for a nice quiet place to chill out after a day's skiing, this is the place to come.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel des Alpes in January and will definitely use it again. The food is exceptional but not sure if I can handle another banquet. Rooms are clean and well appointed but the service, especially Francesca is second to none. If you want a great hotel within easy reach of the ski slopes then you will be pushed to find better in the Val di Fassa area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TyroleanAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

A hotel for mostly Germans and Italians. It's kids friendly and has friendly staff and is about a six minute drive to the nearest slopes. Breakfast is from 7:45 to 9:00. The spa is from 4 to 7 and Dinner is from 7:00 to 8:00.

Tips:
Bring your own flip flops if you plan to use the spa and ear plugs can be handy for night time and morning.
This area is great for snow parks and beginner skiers as flat blues and some easy reds.
The nearest ski area is called le cune but this area has a red slope that has to be completed in order to reach the blues.
The next nearest is Passo san pellegrino which has a lovely pizzeria called thrill snow and a good few blues. Note a easy red connects a few blues.
Ski hire is very reasonable here.

Good points:
Friendly staff
Good with emails responses
Good clean modern fancy spa (at the time of writing there was no photos of the spa)
Clean hotel
Ski storage area and free parking.
The room is ideal size and there is enough warmth from it to dry your gear if required. However the beds are singles pushed together and the temperature of the room will vary during the night.

Bad points:
Food for breakfast is limited and if you are not up early, I.e 8 they rarely do refills of any fruit or eggs that are finished.
Food for dinner is poor quality and chief is as good as his fashion sense! There is a buffet at the start of mixed vegetables which is good but again you need to be there when the doors open at 7 or the good stuff will be gone.
Spa allows nudity and is quite frequented with senior naked Germans. Also spa is small so can be packed if busy.
We had asked for a quite room and was promised one but got a room across from the elevator and over the kitchen. I believe unless you get the suites you will have to listen to some noise as the walls are not very sound proof. Note: the noise only lasts to about 10:30 when the days toil usual kicks in and night life here is limited and starts around 7:45.
A few points that really let the hotel down are
1: The room towels are like paper towels.
2: the pillows are actually cushions with pillow covers and only 1 per person is provided.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seanogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soraga
0.4 mi away
La Madonnina
La Madonnina
#1 of 10 in Soraga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malder
Hotel Malder
#4 of 10 in Soraga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sayonara
Hotel Sayonara
#3 of 10 in Soraga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rosalpina
Hotel Rosalpina
#6 of 10 in Soraga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
2.5 mi away
Family Hotel Gran Baita
Family Hotel Gran Baita
#1 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
2.0 mi away
Active Hotel Olympic
Active Hotel Olympic
#2 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Hotel Des Alpes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Hotel Des Alpes

Property: Relais Hotel Des Alpes
Address: Strada de Palua 4, 38030 Soraga, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Soraga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Soraga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Hotel Des Alpes 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Soraga,the hotel is at 1,5 km far from Moena and the ski areas and 12 km from Canazei. The hotel has italian and typical food , new spa with sauna, biosauna, , steam bath ,krauterbath relax stube, whirlpool suite and massages.Comfortable standard rooms, family suites and juniorsuites. Brand new panorama swimmingpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Relais Hotel Des Alpes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing