We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveler rating
854
158
23
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
854
158
23
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent staff ski slopes in addition swimming pool riccardo atmosphere guests spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018

We stayed in this hotel in February for a week.We were a big group and we agreed all this was an excellent hotel.Superior rooms are very nice.The food both on breakfast as on dinner was really good and plentifull.A nice wellness area with swimming pool, sauna and steam bath.Excellent staff both on the restaurant and on cleaning.They are all doing a great job and they create the special holiday atmosphere that is so difficult to find in these days.The lady owner always there trying to help the guests to have a nice holiday.There are several ski slopes around.We liked Alpe Lusia and Pozza di Fassa for a few perfect black slopes but the best ski was around Sellaronda tour ( Val Gardena was our favorite ).Definetely I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoratiuGeorgescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunelRiccardo, Proprietario at La Madonnina, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Dear customers, we are glad to read a positive review like that! We are happy to read that you have appreciated our hotel, our hospitality and, of course, the nature that sourround us! We hope to see you soon. Best regards from Riccardo, Bruna and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile


Very tasty food, clean room, amazing view behind the window. Excellent
staff speaks English and a little bit of Polish. Wellness center also is
very good and clean. Thanks for Bruna and Riccardo. Sora is geat village
close to ski area. Near the hotel is skibus stop. I recommend!

Date of stay: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eemka88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunelRiccardo, Proprietario at La Madonnina, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2015

Dear friend from Poland,
Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the Madonnina Hotel!
We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience and that we were able to exceed your expectations in terms of service and that you found our facilities to be of such great value. All comments are worth reading and learning from, even the good ones.


Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back for another holiday in our beautiful region!
Best regards,
La Madonnina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I am saying that having spent 3 nights in another top 3 hotel in Soraga, Malder, while several friends were lodged at Hotel Arnica.
Madonnnina is better at rooms, lobby, restaurant and spa area. In addition thay have a wonderful girl Alessandra taking care of children starting with 14.00 til 22.00, including the swimming pool. Restaurant, although not so reputed as Arnica, is by no means below and food is fine, tasty and plentiful. The owner, lady Brunel is the perfect host and she is practically overseeing everything until late in the evening. Tidiness is impeccable.
For those skiing, the ski bus station is right in front of the hotel or, if you drive your own car, there is plenty of parking space in front of the hotel plus an underground garage (the later for extra money). However, if you want to book, make it well in advance it is a very sought after hotel. The only negative side of our staying was the rudeness of the overwhelming Polish guests, but I guess you can have the bad luck to encounter these sort of specimens anywhere.

Room tip: all rooms are nice and not noisy
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MihaiWiseguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I spent 10 days in the New Year Maddonina.Am was delighted to find a cozy hotel with very good service and especially varied and tasty meals. The hotel is small, about 30 rooms. The room was cosy and clean. The staff was wonderful, always willing to help with everything. Were accommodated in spacious family room with a bedroom and a living room where they were 2 beds for children and a fireplace to warm up the atmosphere! Hotel is well placed for those who want to practice skiing. From here you can easily reach by car to Alpe of Siusi , San Pelegrino or Canazei. Every day after skiing we enjoyed the sauna, pool and spa all new facilities.
I will definitely come again!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ioana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews