We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely quiet retreat with amazing views over...”
other travelers have booked this property
The Provencal Hamlet of Les Baux.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Provencal Hamlet of Les Baux.
Dining and living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The Provencal Hamlet of Les Baux.
Dining and living area
Dining and living area
The kitchen through to front door
Bedroom 1 with a view over the Mont Ventoux
Terrace looking over vines and cherry orchards
shower room
Paintings by Julian Merrow Smith
The Mont Ventoux in Spring
The Mont Ventoux in Autumn
Les Demoiselles Coiffées, nearby rock formations (6 minutes walk)
The Mont Ventoux and vines in winter
Bedoin market scene asparagus season
Bedroom 2 (with a view over cherry orchards)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bedoin, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janeseave...
Pinos Altos, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet retreat with amazing views over vineyards and olive groves.”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located on a lovely little street in tiny village. We loved walking to the little bakery through the orchards for a fantastic croissant in the morning.while watching the cyclists on their way to ascend Mount Ventoux. The house was so comfortable with its traditional touches, great kitchen, and wonderful beds. We stayed for six weeks and wanted to stay longer. We will be back. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesbarl...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely but”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house in a quiet location. bedrooms were comfortable and living area nice. Bathrooms were spacious and the plumbing very good. All in, a very nice place to stay.

But, after stripping beds, wiping down surfaces and sweeping floors when we left. my wife is in tears after being told we left if filthy, when we didn't!
Would of been 5star but for the but!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2017
Dear James,

Again, as I said in our private correspondence, I truly apologise for causing upset, In that note I suggested that my cleaner may have been unreasonable in her negative assessment or simply in a bad mood and, since I did not see the house myself and was only relaying a message from her, I now regret saying anything and causing Phoebe to be hurt. Sincerely, Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“The perfect home base for conquering Ventoux or exploring the Vaucluse & Luberon”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family rented this charming home for one full month and we could not have been happier with our accommodations and the open line of communication with the owners, Ruth and Julian (who we are now fortunate enough to call friends). Once we parked the car in this hamlet at the base of Mont Ventoux, we entered into the perfect Provencal escape. This updated gem has everything one would need to cook at home or use simply as a home base. First floor is open and welcoming with an amazing patio that overlooks vineyards and farmland. The spacious bedrooms upstairs are bathed in sunlight and the bathrooms have excellent showers -- one is a tub and the other a stall -- both with rain shower heads. We just returned home and already I miss being woken up by a distant rooster, dining al fresco with the breathtaking light bathing the fields, the friendly "bonjours" we got from residents of the hamlet, and the peaceful feel of this special home.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Familyore...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Provençal stay”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in this lovely little Provençal cottage for two weeks. The terrace is sunny with lovely views and the house very quiet and warm. We used the excellent heating a couple of evenings when the temperature dropped and were quickly very cosy. Kitchen works beautifully and bathrooms excellent. The beds very comfortable too. Very good wifi coverage throughout the house. Bedoin is a lovely, bustling market town and there are many fascinating places nearby to drive or walk to.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucy_lex2...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed November 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

There is everything you could wish for here. Silence, beauty inside and out, comfort. I loved the bed and was so cosy! Plenty of hot water. Lovely paintings on the walls.
As a visiting violinist, I enjoyed practising in the house. I really hope to come back again and would strongly recommend this characterful and calm abode to everyone who appreciates similar qualities!

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
André H
1 review
“Charming and comfortable house in beautiful surrounding”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house is situated in the hamlet "Les Baux", away from any main road and offering a view into the wine and fruit plantation of the Mont Ventoux. Decorated with good taste and equipped with anything you need, you can spend wondeful days there, enjoying the evenings on the nice terrace with the barbecue. Walking, cycling or sightseeing - the house is the perfect base to discover the Ventoux area and the major attractions of the Provence.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliainge...
Big Sur
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Haven in Provence”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Ruth and Julian's house set in a quiet, charming and authentic hamlet at the base of the spectacular Mont Ventoux was a delight to discover, and ever-so comfortable. The location is perfect for exploring the beauties that typify the region: vineyards, orchards, old olive trees, trails wandering for miles, little hamlets of traditional houses and Provençale farms, plus the views to the soaring mountain. The house itself is charming and beautifully equipped. The bedrooms have top-quality beds and linens, and the bathrooms are stylish. The back terrace is perfect for al fresco meals and enjoying the sunshine. The pretty, nearby town of Bedoin has an excellent farmer's market even with fresh seafood and fish, as well as local produce and products. The kitchen has everything you need to cook delicious meals. I came specifically to paint, and there are unending views and subjects within an easy stroll of the house. I also enjoyed long walks, and next time – I'm bringing my bike to further explore the beautiful landscape. In fact, I'm coming back twice this next year and cannot wait!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I felt at home, and totally comfortable
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing