We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable meal !”
Review of A Table!

A Table!
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Bedoin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $35
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Unbelievable meal !”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Trip advisor nailed it again.
This restaurant is only a year old. It has changed hands many times over the years. But not now!
Wow, husband(chef), wife (waitress),are a great team. They can speak English, and are very friendly. The food was the best we had in the entire Provence trip, and we ate at all the top rated TA restaurants. This was the Least expensive food or wine, and head and shoulders above the rest( except Pont de L Orme). Don't miss this little gem! They take visa( surprising number of Bedoin places are cash only!!!)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank willbikeforwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    67
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“one of the best deserts ever eaten”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The restaurant was recommended to us by the lady managing the hotel La Garance, where we are staying for the moment. From the moment we entered, we felt it was a good choice: nice interior and a charming young lady wellcoming us. Excellent idea to let you the choice, whether you have a starter, main course, desert in whatever combination you like. I took fish -turbot - and desert. Food was very good, light and then came the desert : a tiramisu home made! I am not really a desert fan, but this desert was just delicious! Would go back there only for the desert. Great chef!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YolandeRousseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koksijde Bad, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place to return to”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

What a welcome and wonderful addition to the rather limited Bédoin restaurants. We became regulars here, especially for lunch. Freshly prepared, tasty food, light and varied. Friendly and flexible service. Chef cooks with passion, a true profesional.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeandesbeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly hosts and creative food”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our time so much with Sophie and Pierre that we came back the next day to have espresso. We really came back to say goodbye before we left. Anyone coming to The Bedoin area should have a meal at "A Table". You will be greeted warmly and have a wonderful meal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Menu du Jour”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

A three course menu including a glass of wine for €15 often produces a not very good regional meal leaving you wondering why you bothered, but not at A table. A generous starter of avocado and crab mousse with crusty warm rolls, followed by grilled prawns on a bed of vegetable stir fry and refreshing red berries with chantilly crème. The house wines were good local Ventoux offerings and a return visit will give a chance to delve further into the main evening menu. It’s not the restaurants fault but other customers smoking on the terrace and heavy traffic passing by is quite irritating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FoodieChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Table! also viewed

 
Bedoin, Vaucluse
 
Bedoin, Vaucluse
Bedoin, Vaucluse
 

Been to A Table!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing