We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Des Pins
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Garance(Bedoin)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Maison de Crillon(Crillon-le-Brave)
$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Crillon le Brave(Crillon-le-Brave)
$644
$434
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Geraniums(Le Barroux)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
107
109
58
41
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
109
58
41
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herelovely hotelmont ventouxtwo nightslocked garagepool areastarting pointnice boutiquestore our bikesmueslicycle tourthe ground floorenjoyed our stayplenty of parkingbed was very comfortablepinsprovence
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 323 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Hotel decoration is really nice, but the service is a pity the person at the reception desk is not really welcoming, the wireless connection and tv reception are pretty bad. The swimming pool is almost never at the sun so water is cold.
A feeling that people who work there are not passionate by work. The only person who always have a smile was the housekeeper and a young lady that works at the restaurant and sometimes at the breakfast service. Disappointed by the hotel services.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Grag511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a small, family run 3 star hotel about a mile outside of Bedoin. The town sits at the base of Mt. Ventoux and is a mecca for serious cyclists. The rooms are clean and most are air conditioned. The food and service are excellent , the grounds are well maintained and the pool is great. They cater to cyclists and tourists and the company Discover France which arranges cycling and hiking trips in France uses them. We had minor problem in a room and they cheerfully moved us to a new room. On top of all that the 4 year old daughter of the owners is cute as the dickens.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chance9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed here whilst attending a wedding in Provence. Beautiful decor, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Quiet little pool area and lots of hammocks amongst the Pine trees for relaxing. Wonderful candle lit restaurant, again amongst the trees. Food to die for. Check out the scented candles in the boutique just opposite reception, as good as diptyque and a fraction of the price!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RealJournalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

The wind picked up quite a bit the evening we dined at Des Pins. So, maybe it was not such a great idea to reserve dinner on the terrace, but it seems that everyone else made that same "mistake." We may have been the only diners who did not also stay at the Hotel Des Pins; nonetheless, we were invited with the rest of the guests to move into the Hotel for dessert service.

Husband had a 40 Euro menu of foie gras served with thin toasts, onion marmalade, purple sea salt and salad; veal with mushroom sauce and barley-type of risoto; cheese course; and homemade glace' with cassis and honey. I had a 28 Euro menu of asparagus flan served with fresh asparagus spears; lamb chops with roasted pomme deterre and salad, and a dessert course of fresh white cheese with truffle shavings. We shared a bottle of a local-local red. Very nice.

Sometime between the main course and the dessert, we made friends with two younger couples staying at the Hotel on a romantic weekend holiday. We spent the rest of the evening chatting away, having dessert and drinking more wine together, i.e., having a "joint" romantic weekend. It was a lovely, memorable evening.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights while part of a self-guided cycle tour. The room was a good size and comfortable, the staff friendly and the dinners superb, probably the best out of our 3 weeks in France!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CSW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews