We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay - has everything”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Carrowmore Cottage

House Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House Front View
Front view of house Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
House Front View
Front view of house
Lounge
Games Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Rear view of house
Children's Park at Beach
Culdaff Beach
Post Master's Flock
House Garden
Cara Bay Cul-de-Sac
Bunagee Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Culdaff, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful stay - has everything ”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

6 of us stayed for 4 nights and we're very impressed with the place. It had everything we needed with a few extra surprises (finishing rods, wetsuits). The game's room was great fun. The pool table was a bit worn but it's be be expected considering how much the kids would play it. We were given contact details I'm advance and where met by our lovely host Lizzie on arrival who showed us the essentials (heating controls etc). She also went above and beyond to get us extra towels which we forgot! It's in a quiet area just a short walk to the beach and pub! Would recommend without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thedonnie...
County Offaly, Ireland
1 review
“Our Home from home.”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely time in Culdaff, the house was lovely and welcoming, clean and well equipped. I had kids of all ages staying, there were toys for everyone. Sky tv was a bonus, we brought our wii, we had wet suits and borrowed wet suits from the house, used the bikes, deck chairs and beach wind breaker. Ideally situated to the village, and beach. Lovely walks and central for scenic drives. I would highly recommend. Thank you so much for your towels Lizzie- above and beyond. We will be back, thank you John.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank You for the Review - I'm glad you had a great holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you for taking time to write a review Grace an I am you had a lovely family holiday in Culdaff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mariacarv...
Craigavon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house, quiet location.”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house itself had everything you needed by way of cooking, cleaning (laundry and dishes) and entertaining children. Lots of room and spacious bedrooms. Clean bedding, towels, bathrooms and kitchen. It could do with a "spring clean" by way of skirting boards and windows. Replacing blinds with blackout curtains would mean windows could be opened more fully. It could also benefit from a flat screen freeview television as no southern channels available, although there was a working DVD player and a selection of DVDs to watch as well as books. A lick of paint and new carpet would also improve the look of the house. Fantastic size of house for the cost. Location was very quiet but that was just what we were looking for. Absolutely gorgeous beach and friendly staff in local hotel and shops. Car is definitely needed. All in all I would recommend this house to others and perhaps in a few years re-book myself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property
Liked least: Having difficulty opening windows
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaGHu...
Hull
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home in a wonderful location”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was excellent - though it took us a while to find it as it doesn't have the name of the cottage outside and we didn't know it was number 19.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big light and airy rooms
Liked least: Not enough towels for showers - plenty of hand towels and tea towels.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2016
Marie
Many thanks for taking the time to place a review and I am delighted you had a lovely time. Good point - I'll put the House Number on Tripadvisor.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, Galway, Ireland
Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2012
Thank you for your kind review - I really appreciate you taking the time to comment on your family's stay in Carrowmore Cottage, Culdaff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing