We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
35
49
30
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
49
30
13
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 135 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Ok lets get straight to the point..This is a hotel for people staying on buisness absolutely...nothing to do whatsoever...its not on a beach..you have a sams club in front and home depot on the side..its smack dab in the middle of the #2...Hotel restaurant was decent.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinchorrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I've had the pleasure of finding & staying here a few times while visiting a dying family member. The staff were all wonderful and extremely accommodating which allowed our visit to be pleasant. I've stayed both over the restaurant and across the street at their villas. The rooms were kept cool, comfortable and very clean each with a mini fridge. The coffee/ breakfast sandwiches at their café was delicious & the food at their restaurant was mouthwatering and fresh. Their standard rooms are quaint but their villa rooms are like staying in a studio apt. I didn't get to enjoy their pool (under our unfortunate circumstance for the visit) however I am looking forward to utilizing it when I return this Aug. I cant wait to return! Well worth the money. I have already recruited friends and family to stay their each time I visit

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DENISE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My understanding is that this is a hotel for businesspeople looking for something not too expensive. And that's exactly what it is. Not too expensive, nice enough, friendly staff, spacious room. Nonetheless, it's not great: the water pressure in the shower is mediocre, the towels are flimsy, the noise from the nearby highway can be loud. The restaurant next door--run by the same company--is convenient and good (though one person in our group possibly got food poisoning there). Bottom line: if you need to visit Hatillo and want an affordable and reasonably comfortable place to stay, this is the one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winstonthecat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had a big clean room with a queen bed but the decoration was not really nice. They do not offer breakfast but just across the street they have a dinner were you can have breakfast or dinner.
I would say that the room was a little bit price for what it was. We stayed only one night because we were doing a road trip in PR.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

There isn't too much choice of hotels in the area of Hatillo, PR...and El Buen Cafe Hotel might just fit the bill. From the outside (just off busy Hwy 2) it looks pretty grim.., It's all grey cement and it looks like a military bunker. The inside isn't much better...with a long hallway with rooms on both sides. But the rooms themselves are rather large, although the decor is definitely out of the 80s. All rooms have two double beds and they are comfortable; moreover, the A/C isn't too noisy. Flatscreen TV is provided. Everything is spotlessly clean. The receptionist spoke English and checking in was a breeze. There's a small (really small!) outdoor pool with a little gazebo. Surprisingly, being so close to the highway, the hotel is very quiet. And there's a pretty decent restaurant right across the street. All in all, a pretty decent place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RAPLongueuil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews