We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Parador Vistamar(Quebradillas)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Guajataca(Quebradillas)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Parador Villas Sotomayor(Adjuntas)(Great Value!)
$140
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
35
49
30
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
49
30
12
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 134 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2008

Parador El Buen Café is in a convenient but definitely non-scenic location. It is directly on busy Route 2 across from Sam’s Club, and is adjacent to a neighborhood of small houses. There is a building across a small side street from the parador which houses the El Buen Cafe restaurant and a cafeteria. We found the staff at this parador to be extremely friendly. They provided us with all the information we asked for about the hotel and about the local area, and gave us towels to use at a nearby beach as well as some free (rum) drink coupons. The hotel room was of adequate size and very clean; the a/c worked well and the beds were comfortable. Room furnishings were adequate but not particularly up-to-date. There is a small pool on the side of the hotel and there is a distant view of the ocean from the windows in the back of the hotel. Dinner at the El Buen Café restaurant was quite good although the service seemed slow, especially considering that there were very few customers. Breakfast at the El Buen Café cafeteria was not as good. The morning we were there, the selection was limited, the food quality not very good, and no prices were posted. The price we were charged for a basic scrambled-egg breakfast seemed excessive.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CallooCallay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2008

We found this place by chance in '03 and went back in '07. The rooms are immaculately clean. The staff is courteous and helpful. The Cafe across the street is a real taste of PR and the restaurant is an upscale version. The pool looks nice, tho I haven't had time to go into it. Will gladly stay there again if I am in PR again.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank enneagram9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2007

It was marvelous to stay in this place. The room were so clean. Everything in place, close to the main road. The perfect spot to stayed. The restaurant is a typical and flavored place, the food is delicious, and again very friendly people.I am so happy that I choosed this hotel. Everything was perfect.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Guarlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2007

Very, very friendly staff. They always smile and say hello. I didn't have to ask anything. They gave all the information I needed. Comfortable rooms. Incredibly clean. Nice view. Very comfortable beds. Space for all your luggage. Small refrigerator. Bathrooms are very clean, with everything you may need, even a small hair dryer. Food at the cafereria is great, and the service, excelent and fast. The pool is good for the whole family. You have everything near: beach, shopping mall, gas station, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JanetteCarrasquillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2007

This was a fine stop-over stay on our way from the San Juan airport to the southwestern part of the island. We stayed for one night. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet, and appropriately priced. The staff was pleasant enough and gave us directions when we checked out.

The hotel is located less than a mile away from a nice beach that is frequented by families and locals. We didn't eat at the cafe across the street, or hang around Hatillo long enough to get a feel for the town. Overall, though, the hotel was a comfortable place to stay for one night.

One note: we didn't actually see an elevator in the hotel. I would advise anyone who needs handicap accommodations (or who has a lot of heavy luggage) to check with the front desk before booking.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maximilian4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews