We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique experience with great views”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of The Tree House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tree house -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ginigathena, Central Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
contactmu...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique experience with great views”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What an amazing idea of placing a treehouse 30 ft above the ground on a pine tree. The moment we have arrived we enjoyed the atmosphere, the nature and the incredible service by staff Raji who impressed us a lot with his multi-talent and kindness from the very first moment.
There are three treehouses in total, all equipped with a balcony and in-treehouse-bathroom with shower and toilet. The view from the balcony is simply stunning!
We have finished our vacation in Sri Lanka and are still thinking back to this short stay in Ginigathena. It was an amazing experience that lasts for long. Always again, big recommendation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
Thank You Sir for the best rating and wonderful review.

Looking forward to serve you again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unique experience with incredible view and host”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

A unique hideaway above the jungle. Breathtaking views from the treehouse and privacy from the adjacent treehouses for your private jungle hideaway.

Long drive from other areas in Sri Lanka but relatively close to Kandy and an ideal location for Adams Peak. Our host was very helpful in organising local activities for us, we did the jungle trek, river swimming and white water rafting- all were great.

Facilities were basic (to be expected) but all very clean and bed was comfortable.

Food was very nice and option to eat privately on our treehouse balcony was much appreciated.

A very special thank you to our host Rajani who went above and beyond to make our experience amazing. Would recommend without hesitation for anyone looking for a unique hidden experience with incredible scenery and excellent hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2016
Dear Hussey,

Thank you for the Wonerful review.
Guests like you gives us energy to serve our guests with more and more best service as much as we could do.

Looking forward to serve you again when you visit Sri Lanka.

Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dineshant...
1 review
“Best Stay”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Best stay I ever had so far. very friendly owner. staff are kind and helpful. meal was good. very different natural environment.... away from concrete city...... adventure seekers would love it.... thumbs up.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haembavan
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantasy in the middle of Greenness”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Tree House in Ginigathena is one of the best place I have ever visited or toured. Simply Fantasy and mesmerizing location. Think of that you wake up early morning and your feet touches the floor which is not the real earth floor but some thing that is elevated and then you realise that you are in Tree house which is in a quite fair height from the ground.

If you want to feel the difference in touring and if you are a person who seek for good site seeing and if you are a nature lover then this is the place to be. Last but not the least should mention about the hospitality and the food that was served. Perfection at one place and that is Tree house.. Good job guys. Will visit again soon Cheers

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank You Haembavan..
Meet you again soon..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romeshrom...
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
“Ideal for Honeymoon”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Best place for Honeymoon. The staff and management of hotel were helpful and we enjoyed the stay.
A place with lots of outdoor activities.
You don't find a Location like this in Sri Lanka where you have River, Forest etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Calm & Quet environment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing