We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
245
72
14
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
72
14
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the harbourbalcony roomfirst floorprivate car parklive musiclake gardawedding cakeyour luggagea la carte menuhistoric hotelwinston churchillgolf carteach morningferry tripbeautiful restaurantmagical placecold meats and cheeses
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 333 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We were staying in Torri Del Benaco and came across this restaurant - we thought it was the same restaurant upstairs and downstairs but thought it would be nice to sit on the outdoor terrace on the first floor. We went upstairs and managed to get a table (without a reservation) and hasn’t realised we had stumbled on this absolute gem of a restaurant. The service was outstanding - they were so attentive and genuine. We had complimentary champagne on arrival, the food was just amazing (I had lamb with a raspberry and black garlic sauce), and the views of the lake just finish it off. A lovely evening out and a gorgeous restaurant- highly recommend to anyone in the area!!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

This was our second visit to Lake Garda and Torri del Benaco is our favourite town. Although too late to secure a balcony room, we did have a lake view, on the first floor. The room was comfortable and very clean, the staff were very efficient and friendly and the breakfast was lovely, taken on a pretty balcony overlooking the square, harbour and castle.
It was a great advantage to have free secure parking so close to the hotel and we found the location a great base for getting out and about, by car and by boat.
There was live music outside the hotel four nights a week but it ended by around 11 - 11.30pm so was not too disturbing. It added to the lovely atmosphere around the harbour. There were plenty of nice restaurants to eat in, including the Gardesana.
There was just one small negative, the bathroom in our room (106) needed updating. The water pressure was so low it would have taken too long to fill a bath, and the shower over it was not very powerful. The bath leaked when showering, leaving a puddle on the floor. We reported it to reception but I think it was probably too big a job to fix while the room was occupied. We also had to mention that the shower holder was loose after it fell on me, this was tightened the same day.
The bathroom issues would not prevent us returning and I only mention it for information. It is not intended to detract from an otherwise positive review.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Gulliver02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

We have been coming to this hotel and restaurant for many years now , and we come back because of the excellent service , location and the wonderful restaurant with supergood food and wines, and they have Italy's best Grappa too. If you go to Lago del Garda it is a must to stay in this place. Enjoy your dinner on the balcony with the wiew over the harbour. Molto ben

Room Tip: Rooms toward the harbour very nice
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjarte55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Joined our son, a regular visitor to this hotel, for his 30th birthday. Hotel staff helped with additional services to enhance the birthday celebration and make it special for us all. Lovely first floor terrace overlooking the harbour where we had an utterly superb birthday meal (which is also where breakfast is served mornings).

This is an excellent hotel with very clean, well appointed rooms. Lovely porched area to the front overlooking the harbour where guests can sit for hours and relax with a bar
service (or not, as required, no pressure). Staff go ‘over and above’ to help and do not rush people.

There is live music evenings until around 11pm but this was not too invasive and was enjoyable to sit and listen to.

We’ve had a totally relaxed stay at this Torri hotel and area already planning next year’s visit.

Room Tip: Our rooms approached by several steps, consider mobility. Ratings above would not accept score, but would all get a 5
Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Quite an old fashion, classy hotel. We had a very clean, spacious double bedroom over looking the harbour and square. The restaurant was superb with excellent service, the food delicious and of a high standard. My only disappointment were the eggs for breakfast, the fried eggs were very rubbery, and the hard boiled very hard. We would certainly stay again, if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlotte1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirko L, Direttore at Hotel Gardesana, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Mrs. Charlotte,

thank You very much for your review! I'm very happy that your stay has been so delightful. Hope to welcome You in the future for another great stay!

Best regards

Mirko Lorenzini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews