We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel by the Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Baia dei Pini
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Torri del Benaco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2012

After visiting Verona with my husband for 4 nights we then went on to Torri del Benaco at Lake Garda for 5 nights. We stayed at the Hotel Baia dei Pini. What a fantastic hotel. The decor was modern and funky yet not too much. The rooms were very clean and we had the perfect view in a ground floor room with a private patio overlooking the lake. The food at the hotel was fantastic and the staff were friendly with nothing too much trouble. The pool isn't heated but as there was a heatwave it didn't matter too much. The walk into the main part of town was only about 5 minutes. Everywhere was so laid back. A real chill out holiday. we enjoyed it that much we are thinking of driving back there next year. Itching to see what the rest of Lake Garda has to offer. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of going to Torri for a real relaxing break. If parties are your thing then Torri's not for you. Still having a hard time getting back into things after my days chilling by the lake, book in one hand, G & T in the other. A fantastic stay just not long enough.

Room Tip: Pay that bit more for a view of the lake. If in the hotel rooms, pick the top floor, or try for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb0rah1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 144 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

Much better than any hotel we stayed at in Italy. Modern spec, 1st class service, good restaurant and wine list. Right on the lake, beautiful views. All of our requests were accommodated and we felt very welcome. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhBabyItsBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

My husband and I had our wedding in Torri Del Benaco in October 2011 and both ourselves and all our guests stayed at the hotel for the entire weekend. The staff could not be more obliging and made everyone feel so welcome. It was like home away from home. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We have stayed at many hotels on Lake Garda and this was certainly the best and we will definitely be back very soon again. Our guests also said the very same thing. The breakfast was wonderful and dinner in the hotel also first class cuisine.

Our wedding has become a memorable experience for everyone who attended and this was also due to the wonderful way the hotel staff treated everyone and their attention to every detail during the course of the entire weekend and on the wedding day, from looking after the wedding dress to organising the cake..... We could not praise them enough. For anyone thinking of getting married in Lake Garda, we would highly recommend Hotel Baia Dei Pini as the one to look after you. Sylvia and Stefano certainly know how to welcome and look after their guests. Cannot wait for the next holiday and definitely this is the hotel for us in this part of the Lake.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Lake View Room in the main building, but had guests in all the other rooms and they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarolMaastricht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We are currently on our 5th day of our 10 day stay with my boyfriend. So far the rooms are very modern, funky and very clean. The service and food are outstanding, and the location is just far enough from the bustle for peace but in a short walking distance from the restaurants. The hotel is on the lake but has a pool so caters for all tastes preferences. The service is professional but friendly and they are very accommodating. I can not compliment the breakfast enough, there is such a variety, all fresh that you could have something different every morning! I can not say enough good things about this place, we have and will be well looked after, of that I'm assured, we will be back, and recommend to all I can. A home away from home, just perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

My husband and I stayed here while travelling around Italy on our honeymoon. We really struggled to find somewhere we liked the look of on Lake Garda and had almost given up when we stumbled across Baia Dei Pini!

The hotel is simply beautiful. It is right on the lakeside and the rooms are really contemporary. We stayed in one of the three suites which has doors onto the lake front and amazing, unrestricted views. The room was always spotlessly clean and so was the rest of the hotel. There was a good choice of food at breakfast and the evening meal was fantastically good value and very tasty.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone going to Lake Garda. The walk to the town took just 5 minutes and was very scenic!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahcWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

The rooms are different. Ours was in the main building with garden view. Other rooms have sea view, are bigger etc. This is the only reason why the room is only rated 4. The room itself was beatiful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familytraveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We stayed in one of the 3 suites that are in a single storey building separate from the main building. This provided a fairly private terrace are and gave easy access to the beach and lake. There are plenty of sunloungers and space for relaxing.

Although we had only booked an a B&B basis, we were offered the option to change to half board for any or all the days we were there. If you don't want to eat in, the village of Torri is an easy walk and there is a wide variety of restaurants and bars available there

The staff were helpful, the breakfasts were excellent and, if you opted for half board the evening meal (at €20 per person) although offering a limited choice was excellent quality and very good value.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hursley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torri del Benaco
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gardesana
Hotel Gardesana
#1 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel del Porto
Hotel del Porto
#9 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Galvani
Hotel Galvani
#19 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Pai
Hotel Pai
#4 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#17 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
56 reviews
12.4 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 71 in Malcesine
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baia dei Pini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baia dei Pini

Address: Via Gardesana 115, 37010 Torri del Benaco, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Torri del Benaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Torri del Benaco
#10 Romantic Hotel in Torri del Benaco
Price Range: $152 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baia dei Pini 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Baia dei Pini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Baia Dei Pini Torri Del Benaco, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing