We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Relaxing place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gardasee Apartments
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed only 2 days in Residence Lago di Garda for work. The place and the location were fantastic and a person who work all the day can relax very well. The apartment was very clean. The staff friendly and Lake Garda incredible. I think I come back with my family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    2
    2
    0
    7
See reviews for
7
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Verona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I've been staying 4 nights last october with some friends and we had a very good time! Apartments and common areas very clean, staff very friendly but the best thing is the contact with the nature and overall the INCREDIBLE LAKE VIEW.
Very enjoyable stay, definetely to recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chimy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

They stole my money! (345 euro's)

We booked to stay here for 3 nights earlier this month. The address details and directions were very misleading, suggesting that the hotel is in Torri Del Benaco, but it is actually in Pai, which is 7km north of Torri. We did not have a car, and relied on the bus service which is very unreliable, less than once an hour, and the last bus from Torri is at 8pm. There is only 1 restaurant in Pai, and nothing else along the road until Torri Del Benaco, so without a car you are stranded really in the middle of nowhere. The room we had was nothing like the pictures either.

We therefore asked to cancel the following 2 nights and move somewhere else, but the staff didn't speak any English, so they rang the manager. I spoke to her over the phone and she claimed that we would have to pay anyway, despite me having printed the terms and conditions which specifically said this was not the case. I had given my credit card details to confirm the booking, and the staff were trying to make me sign a receipt for full payment for the 3 nights and the manager said she would bring me the money back in cash for the other 2 nights the next day! Obviously I refused to sign the credit card slip and we agreed that I would pay for one night in cash. When we left the next day the staff were very friendly and said it was all ok. When I got home they had charged me on my credit card for the full 3 nights (345 euro's) on top of the 115 euro's we had paid in cash. I have since managed to claim the money back through the booking company, and I am sure they will claim it was a mistake, but I am not convinced. In the room there was a list of extra charges for the accommodation, including an extra charge on check out for cleaning the room! I would strongly advise you not to go here, the location in rubbish, especially of you do not have a car, and the manager was very much trying to rip us off.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Torri del Benaco hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great value for money, fantastic location and a beautiful place to stay. We had traveled through Italy and were planning on stopping at Lake Garda on the way home but it was so lovely here that we decided to stay for longer.

When we arrived we thought we were at the wrong hotel because it was too beautiful for what we had paid. We had a private terrace with a fantastic view of the lake, there was also a pool and Jacuzzi that you could relax in with the most amazing views.

Only a 5 minute walk to restaurants and a short drive to the supermarket it was in a perfect location.

The rooms have all the facilities for self catering, including a communal BBQ in the garden area. We loved cooking and sitting on our private terrace overlooking the lake.

The rooms are in a traditional Italian style but our bathroom looked brand new and very modern, including a shower and Jacuzzi bath.

The staff were lovely and helpful and we cannot recommend it enough. There was a free tea and coffee machine, free parking and even a couple of very cute kittens.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torri del Benaco
3.9 mi away
Hotel Gardesana
Hotel Gardesana
#1 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Baia dei Pini
Hotel Baia dei Pini
#7 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pai
Hotel Pai
#2 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Fraderiana
Hotel Fraderiana
#21 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Al Castello
Hotel Al Castello
#12 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
15.1 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardasee Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardasee Apartments

Property: Gardasee Apartments
Address: Via Pai di Sotto 99, 37010 Torri del Benaco, Italy (Formerly Residence Lago di Garda)
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Torri del Benaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Torri del Benaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Gardasee Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and garden, Gardasee Apartments offers self-catering apartments 50 metres from Lake Garda lakefront in Pai, 6 km from Torri del Benaco. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout.With balcony with views over the lake and air conditioning, each apartment is equipped with a TV, safety deposit box and a kitchenette with oven and refrigerator. The private bathroom comes with a bath or shower, bidet and hairdryer.Lazise is a 30-minute drive from Apartments Gardasee, while Gardaland Theme Park is 30 km away. Verona is a 55-minute drive from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gardasee Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardasee Apartments Torri Del Benaco, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing