We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pasta and pizza”

Pizzeria Ristorante alla Rotonda
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Familiar atmosphere, wood burning oven, grandmà home made recipes, take away.
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great pasta and pizza”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We loved this restaurant. Service and food were excellent. The restaurant does not have a view of the lake but the delicious food and friendly staff more than made up for this!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 191Janefh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    51
    16
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Find your own”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We had been advised of the better restaurants to visit in Torri but after being turned away from one of these at just after 10pm by a grumpy waiter we happened to stumble on Rotonda and checked the closing time ?? The head waiter, who actually had a sense of humour almost British, said they were closed but welcomed us with open arms. We fell in love with the earthiness of this place from the start. If you want a beautifully cooked meal at the right price with a head guy who isn't afraid to mix with the punters, then look no further. Go to the posh ones a couple of times but make Rotonda your base, You really can't go wrong. Excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Went here on the rating given on Tripadvisor as well as the spread of ratings, and can only say the same as others have done: excellent food made with real good care and respect! Had a plate for 1 person with mixed pork meat as a starter for 2, and that is more than sufficient. I think you can do even with 4 people (picture I will post). The meat was freshly cut with care. We then had 2 pizza's; one Azzurra and one Adri. We were seated close to the stone oven in which wood is used for heating. The pizza's were made with extreme care and passion, which was a joy to watch. Also here the quality was awesome. Certainly a place to visit for having a great meal!

Helpful?
1 Thank NL_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains NSW
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious food for a reasonable price...not just pizza & pasta!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in Torri del Benaco for 3 days and decided to have a meal at Allo Rotunda on our last night, on the strength of the reviews we'd read. We had a pizza between us for an entree...we were able to watch it being cooked from scratch. The crust was perfect and the topping of tomato, buffalo mozarella and basil delicious. Followed that up with veal with a lemon sauce, mussels in a tomato sauce & some seasonal vegetables. Washed down with some house red, everything was very tasty. The service was friendly and we were pleasantly surprised when we received the bill. This place has a very extensive menu and would no doubt cater to all tastes.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cazzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Watch your pizza being made”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great flavours and fun menu with cartoon characters of the main players of the restaurant! Really enjoyed watching our pizzas being made and the other food being served up looked great. Wished we'd gone back rather than trying another restaurant in Torri!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Ristorante alla Rotonda also viewed

Torri del Benaco, Province of Verona
Torri del Benaco, Province of Verona
 
Torri del Benaco, Province of Verona
Torri del Benaco, Province of Verona
 

Been to Pizzeria Ristorante alla Rotonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing