We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent stay, until breakfast”
Review of Hotel Fraderiana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Fraderiana
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Torri del Benaco
Reviewed July 18, 2012

For our stay of only one night we checked into perhaps the best room in the house: room 44 on the end of the top floor. Thus we had both a full balcony with table overlooking Lake Garda directly, and an extra, large end-window overlooking the hotel’s garden. The room was a good size and quite clean. The bathroom was fine. Air conditioning was nice to have until it cooled down in the evening, or to close the window at night against road noise. The bed was comfortable.

A little patience was needed with the traffic to cross the street, but then we were on a sizeable beach area of the lake. A refreshing swim was a perfect end to a long drive. And we appreciated being able to relax in the garden’s lounge chairs amid the metal sculptures.

We had dinner downstairs at the hotel restaurant, where the atmosphere was relaxing, and the service and food was quite good. Afterwards we were able to sit on our balcony watching the light fade.

Breakfast the next morning seemed like a decent spread, if unspectacular. The manager assisted me with getting juice from the machine. A small thing perhaps, but I then found live ants swimming in that juice. Most surprising was his reaction when I pointed this out to him: inaction. I later saw him helping another customer with the same juice machine.

So, an otherwise fine stay was derailed in our minds by a few ants, and the reaction to them.

One note: we didn’t walk into Torri del Benaco, but on our drive south as we left we noted it would have been a bit of a hike along a somewhat busy road without much room for pedestrians. Not a concern for us, but something to consider if planning to walk to town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ckdalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 37 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2011

Hotel is located close to the beach on the other side of the main road. Also quite close to the small, very cute town of Torri del Benaco. We went there in the evenings for dinner. Breakfast at the hotel was good. Owner does not speak English, but German and therefore has many German guests. Rooms were small but nice, we had a large terrace and a great view of the lake and the mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaeholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Arriving quite late in the afternoon Torri del Benaco, we found this hotel after inquiries at the tourist office. The hotel is not too expensive, the room was clean and comfortable. We stayed for two nights.

We had a nice, spacious room with A/C. Good bed. Recent furniture.
The small bathroom was somewhat outdated, but more important to us, it was very neat and clean.

The hotel staff was friendly and willing to help.

The food in the restaurant was good.
But the quality of the (house) wine served with the dinner varied. The waiter told us that the wine always comes from the same bottles, but we are 100% sure that at the second evening we had a different wine (not far as good as the first evening)

The hotel is situated on the lakeshore, so when you cross the road you'll find a little beach. Perfect to relax.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tazz-NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wikinger3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank angel9248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ilaria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torri del Benaco hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel del Porto
Hotel del Porto
#10 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel delle Rose
Hotel delle Rose
#11 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
83 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#21 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Gardesana
Hotel Gardesana
#1 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
295 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Al Caval
Hotel Garni Al Caval
#15 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
47 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Marina
Hotel Garni Marina
#5 of 26 in Torri del Benaco
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fraderiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fraderiana

Address: Via Frader 12, 37010 Torri del Benaco, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Torri del Benaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Torri del Benaco
Price Range: $78 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fraderiana 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Fraderiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fraderiana Torri Del Benaco, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing