We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
109
36
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
36
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelfriendly hotellake gardabreakfast was excellentrooms are cleanfrancohostsosteriatownnoisefacilitiestorrisauna
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 150 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017

I hesitate to write a review about this place because I hope to return in the next year or two and don't want it to be overrun with people. My daughter and I stayed for two nights in July and had a wonderful time. The town of Torri del Benaco is such a special, beautiful town -- with just the right balance of touristy amenities and a relaxed Italian feel. The hotel is well-located and we didn't hear any traffic noise. The room was comfortable and clean, the bathroom was new and huge, and the breakfast was excellent. But the best part of the experience was that we felt so incredibly WELCOME there. I had a family issue that required that I handle some paperwork from overseas and the person at the front desk (sorry, I don't know if it was the owner, manager, or a staff person) was incredibly understanding and helpful. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and the staff is usually professional and helpful, but at Hotel Garni Marina everyone seemed to actually get enjoyment out of having us as their guests. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile


We stayed at the Hotel Marina for a week in July. I read all the reviews prior and can concur with all the five star reviews. Enrica and Franco what wonderful hosts nothing was too much trouble and she has an encyclopedic knowledge of all things connected with Torri del Benaco and Lake Garda. The buffet breakfast was superb fresh and plentiful. The hotel was situated on the outskirts of Torri just two minutes walk from the church square and the lake front where there were numerous restaurants to suite all tastes.
The hotel itself is very clean, and comfortable, the rooms were spacious we had the two family rooms at the rear of the hotel, these also double up as the accessible rooms for people with limited mobility. The bathrooms were very large wet rooms which catered perfectly for that.
In conclusion Torri del Benaco is a beautiful location and this hotel and the owners only enhance it further. 
Martin

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex121108, Proprietario at Hotel Garni Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Martin,
we thank really thank you very much for your review.
We are so glad you appreciated our job and also that you enjoyed your Holiday and your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to meeting you and your lovely family once again in Hotel Marina.
"Grazie 1000" and kind regards
Enrica, Franco and the Marina Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Located on the main street, Marina is still insulated from noise thanks to double pane windows. There is traffic noise if windows are left open.. It is a block from Lake Garda and within easy walking distance from several restaurants, one of which, Osteria del 4, is excellent. The rooms are clean, bright, modern. Erica and Franco, the owners, are an engaging and friendly presence, making sure all needs are met. An expansive breakfast buffet is offered and the bar is open late. There are also massage, sauna and whirlpool available at extra charge. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssmynkint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex121108, Proprietario at Hotel Garni Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear guests, we read your review and are really very happy to know you have had a lovely stay with us in our Hotel Marina. Thank you so much and we hope to have the opportunity to meeting you once again, before or later, here. Kind regards Enrica, Franco and the Marina staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Lovely Hotel. Enrica and Franco were the best hosts we have ever had on any holiday.
The breakfast had a great selection so much so that we did not need any lunch. Room was spacious. Hand soap and shower soap dispensers in bathroom. Could not find any negative comments. Came back two weeks ago and have booked again for next year.
A special mention also to the maid who kept all the areas spotless.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonathan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Lovely little hotel - clean and comfortable with excellent friendly service from the owners. Breakfasts delicious and the hotel is 2 minutes walk from the beach and lake front restaurants. Owners also happy to help with travel plans and advice for day trips out.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex121108, Direttore at Hotel Garni Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Samantha, we read with a lot of pleasure your review. Thank you so much. We are so glad you have had a nice stay with us and, especially, that you appreciated our small Hotel as well as our job. Best regards Enrica, Franco and the Marina staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews