We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noice view from units across the road”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ambositra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bungalow Motel Violette
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ambositra
Reviewed November 13, 2011

A little out of town but have a restaurant onsite. Need to run the hot water for a while until it kicks in but overall the rooms were good and used local carved timber in the furnishing. Pretty quiet in the units at the rear across the road. Stayed in Sept 2009.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcb5022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 56 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2011

We had a bungalow on the other side of the road. The rooms were spacious, but we didn't have hot water each times.The rooms were clean, but nothing special. you're a few kilometres outside the city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marko1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

The bungalow are comfortable, a shower with lots of hot water and great pressure. There is TV not english channels.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasa-gasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2008

This little jewel is clean spacious light and bright. It is also practically brand new. Nothing too fancy but safe and friendly. The new cabins are up above the highway with a view of the town and surrounding rice paddies. They have TV!! No English stations. The bathroom is clean and large. The towels are thin but hey. The restaurant was Ok but we had a tummy bug sometime after this point. We aren't sure. It tasted good. Ask for food well done.

This is a nice little town with wood carving and inlaying shops. It is a nice stop for the night. We enjoyed it very much.

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank ijkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: A éviter totalement quand il y a du Karaoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilmar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank gaetanologrieco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank María R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bungalow Motel Violette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalow Motel Violette

Address: Ambositra, Madagascar
Location: Madagascar > Fianarantsoa Province > Ambositra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ambositra
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing