We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The ultimate retreat!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chacala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mar de Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chacala
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The ultimate retreat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012 via mobile

This was my second visit to Mar de Jade, and I was even more enchanted this time! Angelica, Jorge and Dr. Laura with all the staff have created the most wholistic haven with care and nurturing intrinsic to every feature, from the comfortable rooms to the fantastic food to the yoga studios to the wonderfully attentive staff. Truly a unique and healing place, in the midst of an exquisite garden!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Siri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    23
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
37
43
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

This was my second trip to Mar de Jade and it was just as terrific as the first. The staff is friendly and helpful, the grounds and the rooms are spotless, and the food terrific! I look forward to many more trips to this beautiful location.

Room Tip: If you are at all disabled, as for a room with no stairs. Otherwise be prepared to walk up some sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debziadax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

I stayed there for a week for a dance workshop and it was just perfect.
Our studio was upstairs with panoramic view of the ocean. We danced with listenning, watching the waves, so beautiful. They had such wonderful meal, I never expected such healthy vegetable based meals. Great service, too.

Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank sfyoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

I already know as I write this that my words will not be able to do justice to this amazing place. I was there for a week with a good friend - we had read the fabulous reviews and were pretty confident that we would have a good time relaxing and enjoying the two yoga classes a day. It turned out our experience at Mar de Jade was beyond anything we'd ever imagined and more than exceeded our expectations (which were very high to begin with)!!!

Everything the other reviews said is true - the place is beautiful - magical. The beach is amazing, not crowded AT ALL, and there are lovely waves, perfect for body surfing. You can hear the ocean from every single part of the Mar de Jade, and there is very little on earth that is better than the sound of the ocean waves lulling you to sleep at night and gently waking you up in the morning!

The food is incredible - clearly made with love, very healthy, and delicious. The service is fantastic, the yoga classes and spa amazing. Before we even arrived, the attention to detail was impressive. We received a personalized email with all the information we would need to ensure that our trip was smooth and comfortable. But Mar de Jade is much more than just that. It is a warm, welcoming, loving community, and it is the people that it attracts that make the difference and turn Mar de Jade into more than just a great vacation spot. We laughed, we cried, we sang, we danced. We met so many incredible people. It was a fantastic week, and definitely warrants several repeat visits!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maheenoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

Went to Mar de Jade with my husband, 3yr daughter and another family. We loved it. Was SUPER relaxing, The place is very zen, clean, beautiful, simple and the food is delish. Would highly recommend it if you are looking to unplug and get some down time. The kids loved it too. Thank you everyone for making it a beautiful 10days!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anuradha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

It's hard to put into words what a special and magical place Made de Jade is. My husband and I feel so lucky that we were able to be together with our closest friends and family at Mar de Jade for our wedding in January. It was a truly perfect experience. Angelica and Jorge and the staff at Mar de Jade really make you feel like you are at home in their place. Not only are the accommodations lovely and unique, the food is beyond incredible, and the location really is paradise.
For many people planning a wedding can be stressful, and in our experience, Mar de Jade really eliminated any wedding stress! Everything was so organized - from guests being picked up at the airport to accommodations for children and families to the most beautiful wedding ceremony and party that you could imagine. It was more than we ever could have dreamed of.
All of our wedding guests can't stop raving about what an amazing time that they had - many of them (and us of course) will be returning to Mar de Jade for many years to come.
I would be glad to talk with anyone interested in having their wedding here to share our experience - it is a really, really perfect place!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenniferlucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

My week at Mar de Jade was the perfect relaxing vacation spot. You could hear the waves of the ocean from every corner of Mar de Jade (even the jacuzzi!) 24 hours a day. The 3 meals a day were full of nutrition - a mixture of their organic vegetables with fresh caught sea food with meat options. I felt healthy and revived after the first 24 hours. The team was incredibly welcoming, going above and beyond every moment of the day with a genuine and friendly smile. My communication with them in advance of my trip was always very responsive and thorough. Well done!

Room Tip: They are well explained on the website - any is really a great room. I had friends staying in differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacala
9.7 mi away
Las Cabanas del Capitan
Las Cabanas del Capitan
#2 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
10.0 mi away
Decameron Los Cocos
Decameron Los Cocos
#1 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
9.4 mi away
Las Casitas
Las Casitas
#12 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Casa Margarita Hotel
Casa Margarita Hotel
#16 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hotel Casa San Pancho
Hotel Casa San Pancho
#1 of 4 in San Francisco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
24.5 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sayulita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mar de Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mar de Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation

Property: Mar de Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation
Address: Mar de Jade #1, Chacala 63715, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Chacala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chacala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mar de Jade (Sea of Jade) is a Retreat, Wellness and Vacation Center hidden away between the tropical jungle and the pristine sandy beach of Chacala, Mexico. This is an open home that offers wellness vacations, transformative retreats, healing Spa treatments, romantic weddings and getaways, and volunteering and learning programs with the local community. "A place to awaken, nurture & share the best within us..." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mar De Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation Hotel Chacala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing