We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to be far from busy places”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Chacala, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jorge R
1 review
“Excellent place to be far from busy places”
Reviewed August 9, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Excellent place to be far from busy places, it is cozy, comfortable, clean; during nights only crickets, frogs and natural sounds around and at day tens of different loud birds Definitely a perfect place to stay if you don't care moving some minutes to a beach or if you like visiting a different beach every day, since many options around 20 mins driving. Amazing attention from Steve remotely and locally by condo's manager and crew. My kids, my wife and I agreed on coming back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lu R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beach condo for nature lovers”
Reviewed June 16, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This place is a little jewel. Not for shoppers, or concrete walkers. It is for nature lovers. It provides all housing commodities, in the middle of nowhere. With spectacular view of the pacific ocean in front of you and surrounded by the jungle, this place is ideal to rest, watch birds and recharge. We stop for fruit and groceries (and wine) in a small town before getting there -we prepare most of our meals- but there is food service (up to 5 pm) if you don't want to cook.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice H
1 review
“Great view great value”
Reviewed February 17, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Our 5 night stay at Vista Encantada was very quiet and relaxing. The condo was new and very clean. Plenty to do in the surrounding area. We hiked from the condo through the orchards to Chacala for lunch and a day at the beach. Drove through beautiful farmland to Tortugas beach (not to be missed). Took a short walk down to a small semi private beach and swam in the warm ocean. The owners offer rides down to the beach or Chacala in a UTV (side by side) but we highly recommend a rental car so you can take in the surrounding area such as the Alta Vista Petroglyphs or the beach at Las Cuevas.
There are basic bike rentals for a reasonable price and a putting green to use if you bring your own clubs. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experienc...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible view!”
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful ocean and jungle view! The condo was nice and clean. There is a swimming pool, nice garden and a small private beach within a 30 minutes walk. Possibility to get a ride down to the secluded beach for 50 pesos round trip. Wonderfull place to relax and enjoy the sunsets. We look forward to return one day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sulmanova
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Just perfect choice”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The site is faithful to its name. It's real Heaven on Earth! Condominium is located on a hill above the village Chacala and above its beautiful private beach and is surrounded by breathtaking garden and jungle. The place is very well maintained, clean, well equipped. We were very lucky to stay there. It is much much better than stay down the hill in village. As we love walking we also appreciated the walks to the beach (but it is also possible to get there by car). Watching the sunset while swimming in the pool was just incredible. We also appreciate that we have choosen the good periode and so we were in condo nearly alone. May be that it is the best accomodation we have ever been :) Steven is very nice and helpful. He was always prepared to help us with anything we need. Just perfect choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2018
Thank you for the kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing