We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“16 friends on an unforgettable weekend”
Review of naked Home Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deqing County
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
naked Home Village
Ranked #22 of 249 Deqing County B&B and Inns
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“16 friends on an unforgettable weekend”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I've traveled extensively throughout China, but my weekender to Moganshan was the most fun and memorable. We booked a whole house with 16 friends, went fishing (albeit not too successfully), wandered through the bamboo forests, had a magnificent bbq, and breathed fresh air (believe me, something very refreshing when you live in Shanghai). And at night, we played all assortments of games. The staff, from booking to arrival, were extremely helpful and vibrant, and I absolutely loved the house, full of quirky furniture and fantastic hiding places for Murder in the Dark! I can't comment on the food, as I was fortunate enough to have magnificent friends that catered for us while I was busy making promises of catching fish. Not visiting Naked Retreats when you're in Shanghai is like not ordering from Sherpas when you're hungover - you really need to do it if you're going to survive there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    86
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
65
76
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Suzhou, China
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I'm glad we came across this nature friendly retreat, we had visited shanghai before this trip, completely opp experience. Bit pricy specially on wkends but worth a short trip. We lived in Bamboo bunglow, alot of space,two floors , loved the living room with very cozy fire place. The bunglow Has internet(wifi) with no charge, kids really liked that, has dvd player with alot dvd options. One has to be a nature lover, as lot of nature outside n inside the retreat too. I kept admiring how nature was incorporated in all the amenities. Enjoyed the hike through bamboo forest, food was excellent esp the ma ayi's roast chicken n all freshly baked breads. Sandy is an excellent host, also give u a local cell to reach them around the clock, all in all very acomodating staff. I beleive for first timers with kids, two days should be good, we stayed one as wasn't sure much to do with kids. Happy to have visited this serene place, thanks!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I've been Naked Retreats for several times, but it's the first time I came with families. It is really a great place to escape from the modern city and enjoy the country life. You only need to drive 2 and half hours (from Shanghai) and everything is prepared before you arrive. Every family member (elder, youth, children, pets) can get what he/she wants here.

Room Tip: Mulan Bungalow may face some group tourists passing by or taking rest in the garden, it's quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Many people say moganshan is a place to go for summer, but also worth visiting in winter to naked village. We booked sky bungalow for 10 people , actually can fit in 2 more shall be okay ! All interior design is very natural and simple , we most like the living room. Fresh air and great view of bamboo forest

Room Tip: Sky bungalow downstairs room has no bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xiaobai20111231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Naked Retreats. If you like a getaway rustic comfortable cabin, with nice walks/hikes, and great food, we would recommend it. We were a little nervous about visiting in the winter. However, the fireplace and small heater kept the room sufficiently warm, the hot shower is fantastic, and the down comforter kept things almost a little too toasty! (winter tip: bring your own house slippers, the concrete floor is a little cold!) The food is excellent and portion sizes are generous. The little hill top town center is a 30 minute walk away for other food options. Beware of the taxi drivers at the Wukang bus station who say they know where Naked Retreats is but really don't (we unfortunately had to deal with 3 of them!)...better to call Naked Retreats for directions before they start driving or let Naked Retreats arrange the transportation for you (it seriously could be worth it). Overall, we had a wonderful time. Richard and the rest of the Naked Retreat team were wonderful hosts. Thank you!

Room Tip: We stayed at Sky Studio. It's definitely the most secluded of the studios although you will hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumdims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We stayed at the Naked Retreats for 3 days. It was absolutely perfect and fun and we all loved it. We were excited the whole time in talking about bringing more friends with us for our next stay. Everything from booking to check-out has been made so easy for us and things are well organized. The manager, staffs, ayi's and even the pets are very friendly. We enjoyed ayi's cooking, the bungalow, hiking, biking, amazing starry night sky, the mountain, our little tour at the new Naked Stables and many others. We definitely will go back again soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shallen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I've known about Naked Retreats for years but because the price was so high just for a weekend trip it was difficult to get a lot of people to go away with me. It was my birthday so we managed to plan a month in advance. We booked the Sky Bungalow and the Sky Studio as there were 12 of us. Same as a previous review I had read the Sky Bungalow was definitely the best as it was the one at the top of the mountain (most secluded and private). The photos from the website does NOT give it any justice...it was so much more cosy and amazing than we had all anticipated. We didn't do many of the activities they had suggested because we just wanted to relax and hang out. We played a lot of games through out the whole weekend. We brought our own cards and things but was nice to see that Naked Retreats had a few game selections in the rooms too. I really don't know how else to praise this place except the fact that it was exactly what we needed. Being in China for so long it felt like we were completely transported some where else. We had a nice breakfast outdoor in our private garden. The hiking trail was easy to follow even when we had no guide. We had an abundance of everything in the house including ice which was so unexpected. The only thing I can complain about is the fact that we couldn't stay longer. The water for the shower wasn't as hot for some people as it was for others but that's cos of the solar heating which is also something that is understandable. Oh and it was dog friendly...phew!

Thank you Naked Retreats...my friends did not even complain ONCE about the price for the weekend cos we were too dumbstruck by the amazing time we had. Was the best birthday weekend ever!!

Room Tip: Sky Bungalow is definitely a way to go if you can scramble up 10 people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imsmiln4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deqing County
1.2 mi away
Moganshan, Le Passage Mohkan Shan
Moganshan, Le Passage Mohkan Sha...
#3 of 155 in Deqing County
88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Narada Boutique Hotel
Narada Boutique Hotel
#11 of 155 in Deqing County
5 reviews
12.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Zhejiang Anji
JW Marriott Hotel Zhejiang Anji
#1 of 175 in Anji County
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Moganshan Solvang Village
Moganshan Solvang Village
#2 of 155 in Deqing County
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mo Gan Shan Mantin Holiday Hotel
Mo Gan Shan Mantin Holiday Hotel
#3 of 249 in Deqing County
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mogan Mountain Shuimo Shanju
Mogan Mountain Shuimo Shanju
#10 of 249 in Deqing County
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to naked Home Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about naked Home Village

Property: naked Home Village
Address: Moganshan 395 Village, Deqing County 313205, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Deqing County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 249 B&Bs / Inns in Deqing County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
naked Home Village is a boutique eco-hotel nestled in the pristine bamboo forest of Moganshan, Zhejiang Province, China. Set in the most breathtaking natural environment, the traditional farmhouses have been painstakingly restored into rustic chic bungalows with all the modern amenities. A unique destination that offers our guests an array of activities combined with highly personalized services, naked is truly a home away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Naked Home Village Hotel Deqing County
Naked Retreats Deqing County
Naked Retreats Hotel Deqing County
Naked Home Village China/Deqing County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing