We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, good food, nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Reikartz Kamianets-Podilsky
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The hotel is located in the center of the old city. Everything you want to visit is within a 5 minute walk.
From the railway station you can take the mini bus number 7 (3 UAH) or taxi (20 UAH if you call a taxi and not take one that awaits you at the station) or arrange a meet and transfer from the hotel (60 UAH).
Rooms were clean, comfortable and with WiFi.
The food in the restaurant is tasty and priced very well. ( duck breast, mashed potatoes, sparkling water and a fresh juice for less than € 10).
The staff in the restaurant and the reception were very friendly and helpful (printing my railway tickets, answering questions,...)
The only draw back is that they charge you half a day if you check in from 06:00 and before 14:00. Trains from Kiev arrive at 05:30 or 23:30.

Room Tip: The rooms under the roof have the best view, but due to the roof you loose some space in your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jve0165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 101 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is located in the middle of old town. All attractions are within 5 minutes walk from the hotel. But what really makes this hotel special is its' staff. The most nice, smiling and welcoming hotel staff I ever seen...

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street might be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin V P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel is located near the Kamjanets castle - 5 minutes to work, or you can even see it from your window.:) Nice parking place, for about 15 cars. The rooms a very nice, always clean and fresh. Sauna is excellent and quite cheap. They have 24 h bar on the first floor. The restaurant in the hotel is poor - food is less or more ok, but you need to wait for a LONG time to get it. But its 4 restaurants around - just 1 minute to work.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viktor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Note that I haven’t stayed in this hotel recently, and this review is of their restaurant only.
.
During peak weddings season of September an average tourist might find it hard to find a good place to eat in KP. The restaurant in our Kleopatra hotel as well as Hostinniy Dvor opposite it was closed for the wedding catering. Nika café that I always liked had no other meat than pork that day. Infamous for their rude service Taras Bulba was free, but we skipped it and dropped into Reikartz to have a bite.

Part of our company enjoyed its solemn and posh interior; the others found it binding. Tables were too tiny to accommodate all of us plus the meals and drinks we ordered. Luckily, we were anyway in a rush, because it was not at all welcoming for a long evening. Our generous order was complimented with the bottle of white wine on the house.

Meals size was just right to have left slightly hungry, as doctors recommend. My “Dorado on the spinach pillow” arrived as a pin-size piece of fish with… no spinach pillow. After my request what happened to spinach, it was served separately, in a huge portion and… included separately into the bill! Food quality in general was good, but our uncomfortable squeezed sitting was not supportive for us to pay tribute to it.

By KP standards, where you normally wait for ages for a cup of espresso, service in Reikartz was flash-like; we must have been through with our dinner within 1.5hrs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cora_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Among many hotels in UA, this one is the best in many categories. The hotel is located in the centre of old town, in proximity to old City Hall and market square. It takes just few minutes to reach the famous castle. Staff is very friendly and service oriented. Rooms are good and well-equipped, including free Wi-Fi. Hotel looks very fresh, and it seems that renovation was done recently.
Restaurant offers nice menu of European meals and drinks. In the evening, you can try to have your meals in medieval caves, located underground. It is impressive place. All in all, this place has its charm and is difficult to forget. I'd return here once again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrOniric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed in several very good hotels in our 3 weeks in Poland and Ukraine. This was the best appointed of all. I would guess that Reikartz renovated it when they took over the Amadeus Club. It is situated across the street from the Market Square and within easy walking distance of the castle. So it is convenient to the most spectacular and interesting tourist sites. The complementary Wifi functioned well, and the breakfast, included, was excellent. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Kamianets-Podilsky is a bit off the beaten track, and the hotel was very quiet.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rosenblatt98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The hotel was completed only recently and is by far the best place in town. It is located in the very centre of the old town right opposite colourful daily market.

Rooms are spacious and comfortable. There is a safe, minibar and TV with wide choice of channels. The curtains (at least in our room 402) were rather flimsy and offered little protection from the intense lighting outside – we had to use the blanket to block out the light.

The hotel has also the best restaurant in this part of town – everywhere else the menus were treated as a loose guidance only. The food was well prepared and tasty and they had a full selection of dishes and wines unlike in other eateries in town.

The buffet breakfast was rather uninspiring and with limited selection. Staff also appeared to be over-run when more than two tables were occupied.

It is definitely comfortable for a short stay you need to explore Kamianets.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrotter008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamianets-Podilskyi hotels
0.7 mi away
7 Days Hotel
7 Days Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kamianets-Podilskyi
135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gala Hotel
Gala Hotel
#4 of 4 in Kamianets-Podilskyi
32 reviews
1.3 mi away
Panorama Apart-Hotel
Panorama Apart-Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kamianets-Podilskyi
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kleopatra Hotel
Kleopatra Hotel
#1 of 28 in Kamianets-Podilskyi
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Canyon
Grand Canyon
#2 of 28 in Kamianets-Podilskyi
18 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bilya Richky Hotel
Bilya Richky Hotel
#14 of 28 in Kamianets-Podilskyi
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reikartz Kamianets-Podilsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reikartz Kamianets-Podilsky

Address: 2, Starobulvarnaya street, Kamianets-Podilskyi, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Khmelnytskyi Oblast > Kamianets-Podilskyi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kamianets-Podilskyi
Price Range: $37 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Reikartz Kamianets-Podilsky 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Reikartz Kamianets-Podilsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reikartz Kamianets-Podilsky Ukraine/Kamianets-Podilskyi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing