We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Kleopatra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kleopatra Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

3rd visit to Podolski and first time at the Kleopatra 1. All business trips and owner connected with our client, so we were treated very well.

Rooms very good, large and very clean with extra large kingsize bed. Shower powerful as well.

Breakfast good, nice selection plus freshly made omelettes.

Bar / restaurant in timber built annex very pleasant. Good beer, wine & vodka. Food service standard Ukrainian, i.e. turns up randomly, mains could arrive well after starters or at same time, but if you know that then okay, it's normal it seems.

Great facilities, Spa, bowling alley etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huw C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    29
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
25
25
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is one of the nicest hotels that i have stayed in throughout the world. The rooms are large for European standards and had a nice king size bed. The breakfast was great and the staff were very helpful for helping me plan my travels. The town itself is one of the hidden gems of europe with very few tourists.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We spend nice three days in this amazing hotel during New Year holidays. Everything was Ok. Nice city and nice hotel. Hopefully will have a chance to come back.
Great ukrainian cuisine in restaurant, but European cuisine can be better.

Room Tip: You should ask room with view to the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuriy_shymorov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Brilliant hotel, free bowling, billiard and swimming pool for residents. Rooms are clean, neat and nice. Location is simply perfect.
The biggest minus - there's no wi fi. What is more, the restaurant and all the facilities close at 22:00, but there's a round-the-clock bar in the Reikartz hotel which is nearby.
While visiting the town mind that you won't buy alcohol in shops after 23:00.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kateryna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel facilities are top notch, the bedroom and bathroom were huge and the breakfast was great. The location in the middle of the old town is ideal. It was slightly let down but the staff who were competent and spoke decent English and were willing to help but not too friendly or obliging. Overall we had a great stay and the Kleopatra was brilliant value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulyg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donegal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I have stayed in the new hotel just renovated 2011 on three occassions ...I highly recommend the hotel..staff and owners are very friendly and despite the language barrier do their best to assist eg ironing boards.... fruit for breakfast.. the rooms are very spacious and comfortable with very well equipped bathrooms complete with complementary toileteries ...king size beds are comfortable and clean overall the hotel is the best in the town in my opinion. .and the hotel represents the huge hospitatility to be found inUkraine.There is a small bar which serves great beer.....The owners wife has on each time I have stayed given me a small gift for which I am grateful Highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank intrepidDonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamianets-Podilskyi hotels
0.6 mi away
7 Days Hotel
7 Days Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kamianets-Podilskyi
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reikartz Kamianets-Podilsky
Reikartz Kamianets-Podilsky
#2 of 4 in Kamianets-Podilskyi
87 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gala Hotel
Gala Hotel
#4 of 4 in Kamianets-Podilskyi
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Canyon
Grand Canyon
#2 of 24 in Kamianets-Podilskyi
15 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Dominicana Hotel and Restaurant
U Dominicana Hotel and Restauran...
#8 of 24 in Kamianets-Podilskyi
11 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Monte-Kristo Hotel
#11 of 24 in Kamianets-Podilskyi
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleopatra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleopatra Hotel

Property: Kleopatra Hotel
Address: Tatarskaya St., 19, Kamianets-Podilskyi 32300, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Khmelnytskyi Oblast > Kamianets-Podilskyi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Kamianets-Podilskyi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kleopatra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kleopatra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleopatra Hotel Ukraine/Kamianets-Podilskyi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing