We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit for celebrities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Summerset Place Country House
Ranked #1 of 21 Bela Bela B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fit for celebrities”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Absolutely everything was beyond perfect! From our welcome, the room, the staff, the food and environment. Beyond perfect. We felt like celebrities and will definitely be back. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernice O, Manager at Summerset Place Country House, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Dear Guest,


And you definitely deserved even more... thank you for visiting with us, we loved having you here and we are definitely looking forward to having you back again soon. Nothing would please us more than to help you enjoy another break away.

We look so forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    54
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
73
120
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Fantastic guest house! beautiful rooms, very modern and luxurious. very similar to sun city's lost palace just better! very friendly and helpful staff and the food was absolutely divine! definitely recommended!












  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MVerster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernice O, Manager at Summerset Place Country House, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dearest Mrs Verster,

What a lovely review, we thank you so much for your uplifting words.
We take great pride in our establishment and the very most important thing to all of us at Summerset Place is that our guests leave us feeling revived and special.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to add that we too enjoyed your presence - having guests such as yourself absolutely is what makes the hospitality industry worth every second, therefore, we thank you for your kindness and warmth.

Hope to see you again in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Bernice Oosthuizen
Summerset Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Tranquil location in bush-veld setting. 5-star quality accommodation at 3-star rate, with excellent food by in-house chef. No. 1 choice whenever in Bela-Bela region. Will visit again soon for golf with host Morné.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Tobi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Beautiful venue and decor with gorgeous and extra large rooms. Attentive staff and superb service, Morné & Bernice are top class. The food was exceptional and loved every second of our stay. Can't wait to go back. - Boitumelo Lebeloe, Johannesburg

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Boitumelo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernice O, Manager at Summerset Place Country House, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Dearest Boitumelo,


Thank you kindly for your humbling review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here with us at Summerset Place.

We look forward to welcoming you back home very soon..

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this peaceful and beautiful country house. Great food, awesome service and very friendly owners. The rooms are super clean and huge. The pool was very clean- crystal blue. Very well taken care of place. We will definitely come back again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise. You will not regret staying at this beautiful guesthouse which is well managed and run by the owner, Morney. The rooms are very spacious and neatly decorated. This is true value for money. I will definitly see you again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Best personal touch in the industry. The place to stay as an extra touch is put to everything. Excellent service and the house is beautiful, unique architecture set in a quiet, tranquil riverbed area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mutsa_Monica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernice O, Manager at Summerset Place Country House, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Monica,

Thank you for your review. Without our wonderful guests it would never be possible to do what we most love - serve.
Your happiness is always important to us and therefore we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Please visit us again soon.

Regards
Bernice Oosthuizen
Summerset Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bela Bela
9.4 mi away
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
308 reviews
1.8 mi away
Buyskop Lodge
Buyskop Lodge
#5 of 51 in Bela Bela
117 reviews
25.2 mi away
Ditholo Game Lodge
Ditholo Game Lodge
#11 of 51 in Bela Bela
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Elephant Springs Hotel & Cabanas
12.9 mi away
Abba Game Lodge
Abba Game Lodge
#4 of 24 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
65 reviews
15.3 mi away
Phumelelo Lodge
Phumelelo Lodge
#3 of 51 in Bela Bela
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerset Place Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerset Place Country House

Property: Summerset Place Country House
Address: 13 Bospoort Plot | Limpopo, Bela Bela 0480, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Bela Bela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Bela Bela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Summerset Place Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique bushveld jewel is set against the foot of the Waterberg and adjacent by a private game reserve. Embracing the morning in the bush with the soothing sound of guinea fowl greeting the day, along with other rich bird life, can only make for a spectacular way to begin yours. Our ladies bar will keep you entertained and occupied with its delightful warm and friendly atmosphere during your stay. Why stay in an ordinary hotel when you can have a home? Perfect for families or individuals, travelling for business or pleasure, Summerset Place offers great style, comfort and value. We are the place you’d rather be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Summerset Place Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing