We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Miss

We got engaged on the 8th platform!πŸ’› Had an amazing time and made amazing memories! Thanks... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Amelia R
via mobile
Great place super service

Had the time of my life, staff team was superb, Anna our guide was the best. Will be back again... read more

Reviewed September 24, 2018
christinangwenya
,
Randburg, South Africa
via mobile
Read all 17 reviews
  
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
15
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
1
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We got engaged on the 8th platform! Had an amazing time and made amazing memories! Thanks Waterberg Zipline Team!!

1  Thank Amelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Had the time of my life, staff team was superb, Anna our guide was the best. Will be back again soon.

Thank christinangwenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonM2841, Manager at Waterberg Zipline Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your review Christina, glad you had a great time, and Anna is a certainly a great guide.
Waterberg Zipline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

We had a blast, 11 zip lines in the hot limpopo sun, what a wow!!!
The guys who helped us during our adventure were amazing, gorilla and his mate # thumbs up

1  Thank Tnovember93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonM2841, Manager at Waterberg Zipline Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Appreciate the thumbs up - appreciate your support under what can be a very warm sun.
Waterberg Zipline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

We booked a tour and was not sure what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised! What an amazing experience . Amaro, Anna and Glen was very helpful and took very good care of us. Anna was the best tour gide ever! Well done team!

1  Thank JulianaP3504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonM2841, Manager at Waterberg Zipline Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Juliana. Happy to hear the team made it a good day - we try our very best to make every trip a great experience.
Waterberg Zipline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Please don’t support this place. The guides were rude and literally mocked me when I was scared. They do not provide you with an adequate briefing and no support if you are battling. To be honest I think our guide was drunk.

7  Thank MarkS9213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonM2841, Manager at Waterberg Zipline Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Mark,
Thanks for your feedback and I am sorry to hear your time was such a disappointment. We will take this up with our staff as this does not sound like our normal approach - in fact we have a full refund policy for guests who are too scared to zip. We pride ourselves on giving great experiences to our over 4 000 guests a year.
Rgds
Don @ Waterberg Zip team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Anna and Steve were our guides - such incredible humans with a wealth of knowledge. We learned so much from this trip; we thought we'd only be having an adrenalin rush, but received so much more than that. You MUST try it! One of our group was very nervous and the patience and care they had with her was exactly what she needed. By the end of the last zipline she was making plans to do more! Thank you Waterberg Zipline Adventures for an unforgettable memory!

2  Thank Yadah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely super fun! I would like to do this again! Professional guides who took a good care of our 7 year daughter and tandem zipped with her as she was not so sure about flowing down.

1  Thank 46marek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Professional, enjoyable highly recommended. What a nice resort as well.
Beautiful and excellent staff.

Thank VlkV2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Come and join us for a Zipline experience and enjoy our beautiful scenery and it is fun for young and old.

1  Thank Ambassador731581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

This was an amazing morning out.
The staff are very friendly and professional, and their humor adds to the great experience. You feel safe and they provide you with a lot of information about Zip-lining and the surrounding are, trees and animals.
When we finished, we had a treat of seeing two lion cubs, one being a white lion, as well as serval.
My only complaint is that they advertise 2 1/2 hours of excitement, however our entire experience only lasted 1 hour, and with 3 kids, we needed slightly longer to keep them entertained for the day.
Overall though, highly recommended.

Thank Lee-anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews