We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for a business tay outside city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Jagershorst
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leende
Certificate of Excellence
Baarn, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a business tay outside city centre”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Third stay at this property. Now a suite for very good double room price. Spacious, bath thub, outside sitting area. Everything you need.
The only thing is it's so bloody hot in this hotel. Every time you are here, it's the same. And also the odor from the spa and swimming pool.
Staff is okay. Reception too friendly, which creeps me out a bit. Dining staff is okay. I saw a meal on the menu in my room. But that meal was only available in the bar. One kitchen, one hotel, could not be arranged. No problem, enough choise to choose from. But if you want to deliver a high quality level of service then I would have checked whether they could arranged it or not.
Breakfast is good and more then enough.
Free parking, enough space and moments away from the highway, to continue your trip.
Coming back? Ofcourse.

Room Tip: Choose a suite when the price is the same or almost the same as a double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    111
    25
    10
    1
See reviews for
24
122
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and we enjoyed ourselves it's very relaxing the is only 25/30 metres from the motorway but no traffic noise can be heard.. The on site restaurant way very good slightly pricey.. All staff say hello and seem willing to help..

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steandstace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

After reading the reviews of this hotel we were rather dissapointed to spend 3 nights in what turned out to be rather average hotel. More specifically:

1. designer bathroom was badly designed and in need of maintenance and cleaning
2.Extremely uncomfortable beds-too soft and the sheets were too small leaving you on the matress after one turn.
3. Swimming pool did not have separate ladies/gents changing rooms which meant a soaking dripping treck back to your room after swimming (showers were available thought!)
4. The service at the restaurant was extremely rude (a lady was brought close to tears by staff)
5. The restaurant food was poor-very disappointed.

Pity really that there were so many good reviews for this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The rooms where very lovely with a fun see-trough wall between the bedroom and the bathroom. The badtub was really big and the roo was spacious. I was here with my family and we've enjoyed our stay here altough dinner was very disappointing: it was really pricy and the food was nothing special (rather avarage). Breakfast on the contrary, was good and extensive. Hotel service was also perfectly fine.

Good option for business people or for people who don't want to stay in busy Eindhoven.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimber1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a great hotel. We have stayed there 3 times already, and enjoyed our stay every time. Excellent food at their restaurant. Clean & fancy rooms, quite big. Easy to park your car. Nice staff. One of the best hotels in the region.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Review_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located right off the motorway so we stay here frequently when traveling. Yet, the rooms are very well insulated so that you don't hear the road traffic. The rooms are clean and have a modern touch. Some rooms offer a view of the forest. The staff is friendly and helpful (and speak English).
The restaurant is ok. But, Valkenswaard is a few minutes drive, and there you will find many restaurants.
It is not a luxurious hotel, although there is a spa which I have not had a chance to use. But for the quality of this hotel, it is priced correctly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninodebalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We love our room(in the second building), which has floor to ceiling glass doors opening out to the edge of the famous forest, and with a river a few steps from our room. The forest view and wonderful air were so enjoyable. The room is modern and beautiful. The breakfast salon has a view of much greenery again, and breakfast was very good. The lounge is also chic and posh. Service is all smiles. We also love the pinball machine!
This hotel is all thumbs-up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DecadentGourmetTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leende
NH Geldrop
#1 of 1 in Geldrop
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 26 in Eindhoven
872 reviews
Hotel de Valk
#1 of 1 in Valkenswaard
30 reviews
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#12 of 26 in Eindhoven
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Jagershorst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Jagershorst

Property: Golden Tulip Jagershorst
Address: Valkenswaardseweg 44, 5595 XB Leende, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Leende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Jagershorst 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Jagershorst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leende Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Leende

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing