We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,704)
Filter reviews
1,704 results
Traveler rating
528
742
289
96
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
528
742
289
96
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus gate travel close to the airport shuttle service free parking an early flight rooms are clean next morning short stay no frills every half hour an overnight stay rental car the hotel offers terminal milan malpensa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,704 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here the night before a flight. Beds were typical for budget euro hotel. A 3 inch foam pad. Bathrooms were great. Staff not very friendly but okay. Had to grab a quick dinner in restaurant. Not good at all. Hamburger was best menu item. Carbonara was Mac n cheese with bacon.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank seymog60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Majolino, Manager at ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear Guest,
we thank you for your feed-back after your reent stay at our hotel. Your remarks concerning our restaurant will be taken into consideration in order to improve the quality of food and the attitude of the staff.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely.

Andrea Morandini - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

The hotel is clean and the front desk staff is very nice and helpful. The restaurant is just mediocre but there is no other choice for food in the area. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. We had three rooms for our family and one of the rooms (non-smoking) was so smoky it hurt your eyes to be in the room.
We paid 4 euros per person for our family of 6 to get a shuttle to the airport at noon on 27 March 2019. The shuttle driver was the most rude and discourteous person I have ever met. He told us we had to load our own luggage into the shuttle bus while he stood by. Two other elderly ladies using the shuttle said they could not load their luggage and he finally began to angrily load it. He threw the bags into the bus so violently it shook the entire bus from the force of it. When we got to the airport he sat in the bus and would not get out and unload our luggage. He also would not tell us why he was dropping us off at the arrival terminal instead of the departure terminal. The two elderly ladies were going to Terminal 2 but were dropped at Terminal 1 with the rest of us as he said he would not stop at Terminal 2, only Terminal 1. This man should definitely not be driving this shuttle bus and we should be provided a refund of our 24 euros for this terrible, terrible service. He definitely gives the hotel a bad name and hurts the review that could be better if he was not in the picture.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank dotaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Majolino, Manager at ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Daer Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. After your comment we immediately got in touch with the Shuttle Company in order to find out the reason of the bad attitude of the driver, that will not be accepted in the future, as we will take all appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We are deeply sorry for your experience and appreciate your sharing your concerns. it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Andrea Morandini - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

We ordered our meal and watched the occupants of tables on each side of us arrive, order, and eat their meals. When we asked when our food was coming they never apologized but asked what we had ordered. We should have seen the writing on the wall. Once the food came it was about on par with a TV dinner, but the price was above average for a middle of the road eatery in the region. Can there be a rating below a 1 star?

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JosepLovesJudeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Majolino, General Manager at ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We work haerd to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us, I have discussed all matter with my staff in order to take all appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Andrea Morandini - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

The room was generously sized, immaculately clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast good quality and generous. We have stayed here over a number of years and it has never disappointed. We have seen, however, as the hotel has become more successful and well known that car parking has become ,on occasion, something of an issue because of the presence of a significant number of coaches taking multiple car parking spaces. Otherwise excellent.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jonhw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

The hotel is in a great location. The food is horrible, service is worse. The rooms are very small, the room itself was fine. The food and service in the restaurant was beyond horrible. I told the cashier about the horrible service his exact words were ok.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TUT174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Majolino, General Manager at ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, therefore at our Restaurant we have eliminated frozen foods to favor freshness and quality of the dishes, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Andrea Morandini - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews