We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for early departure from Malpensa!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for early departure from Malpensa!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Very convenient location and nice hotel. Rooms are clean and well equipped, people very nice and available all the time. I've spent here few nights in different occasions and every time I had nothing to complain.
Shuttle bus and parking included is the best optionito reach Malpensa by car.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gianlucaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am very glad to read your appreciation following your stay at the Ibis Milano Malpensa and is a pleasure for me to know that we have met your expectations. Hoping to welcome you again in our hotel, I take this opportunity to send you my best regards.
Orietta Coppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    629
    227
    65
    35
See reviews for
255
542
131
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was perfect since it is very close to the airport and has free shuttle. We missed our flight so we had to book for another night, and they made it very easy for us. The hotel was very comfortable and food was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ceci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for your observations and for taking your time to submit a review of our hotel. Hoping to welcome you again, I send you my very best regards. Cordially
Orietta Coppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we needed to be at the airport at 9am the following morning.The room was very nice and clean,beds comfy and bathroom spacious..just what you would expect from a world wide hotel chain.
I do have to say to take into consideration the shuttle service..difficult to find pickup location and that location happens to be at the very end of the airport in a pretty much deserted location..not so good for two young girls to be waiting for over 30mins at 11pm!!
This hotel does lack on instructions at the best of times..could not get wifi to work..went down to reception to be told that each device will need a separate login (we were not told this initially) and to reach that login page it doesn't come up automatically upon connection and that infant you have to go to Google for it to come up!!All this was explained to me quite rudely as if I was stupid!
Also brought something from vending machine for 1.50€..put in 2€ only to be told machine doesn't give change..no signage or anything..well at least not in English anyway (everything else is).
Except for these few hiccups our stay was a nice way to spend our final night in Italy!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Tess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear guest,
Following your feedback regarding your stay at the Ibis Milano Malpensa, I really thank you for your observation as it gives me the opportunity to mention that the hotel offers a free shuttle service that runs to the Terminal 1 (Terminal 2 on request) every 30 minutes from 5 am to midnight and from the airport every 15 "and 45" of each hour. The pick-up point at Terminal 1: is at the arrival zone, exit 10 (for Terminal 2 is in front of the pharmacy). Concerning the WI-FI service, I am sorry that the reception did not inform you on how to use the code. In fact, one code can be used only with one device and the log-in page can be reached clicking directly on the Internet browser. About the vending machine, thank you for your feedback; a translation text will be of help for every future foreigner guest.
Hoping to welcome you again on the next future, I send you my very best regards.
Orietta Coppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We did already stayed in several Ibis Hotels in Italy, so we did booked for this 2 Nights that Ibis Hotel near Malpensa Airport. Fast Check In there. The Room was in the normal Ibis Design - basic - but clean and fully sufficient for that short Trip. As usually in Ibis Hotels, the Breakfast has also there a pretty good Standard. We also have been two times at the Bar and did get there a very friendly Service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin66beachsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time you take to submit a review of our hotel. I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Milano Malpensa and that we have met your expectation. I will not forget to share your comments with all my staff and looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards,
Orietta Coppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here after a long flight from Houston (through Istanbul) and got to the airport quite late, around midnight. A nice Italian man called them for me, as I wasn't sure how to get there, but discovered through him where to meet the shuttle for the hotel, and after that it was very easy. The room was small, but clean, and the breakfast buffet was excellent. If you need a reasonable place to crash close to Malpensa this is the place to do it - the staff were very helpful, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for reporting your positive feedback concerning your stay at the Ibis Milano Malpensa.
Hoping to welcome you again on the next future, I send you my very best regards,
Orietta Coppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardano al Campo
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.3 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cavalieri Della Corona
BEST WESTERN Cavalieri Della Cor...
#3 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
1.9 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascot Lodging
Ascot Lodging
#5 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto

Property: Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Address: Via al Campo 100, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto si trova vicino all'aeroporto internazionale di Malpensa. 188 camere insonorizzate con bagno, asciugacapelli, aria condizionata, telefono, TV satellitare, radio. Bar, Ristorante OOPEN, colazione a buffet dalle6.30, spuntini 24h/24. Parcheggio privato coperto a pagamento e parcheggio all'aperto gratuito per auto e pullman. Servizio business, internet WiFi.The Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto hotel is located near to Malpensa international airport. It has 188 soundproofed rooms with bathroom, hair dryer, air conditioning, phone, satellite TV and radio. It also offers a bar, OOPEN restaurant, buffet breakfast from 6.30am, 24-hr snacks, private indoor paying car park, outdoor free car park for cars and coaches, business services and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto Italy/Cardano Al Campo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing