We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, terrible shuttle driver!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
1 review
“Great hotel, terrible shuttle driver!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We found a great price, about half of comparable hotels, online. Problem was, the NAME of the hotel is listed on that website, as ibis Milano Melpenza Aeroporto Hotel, and because of that poorly-labeled "ibis" w/no caps, we didn't realize that was part of the name! SO, at the airport, we watched as our free shuttle drove by, since the shuttle was labeled "ibis" and "Novotel", and we KNEW we had passed on the more expensive Novotel, didn't recognize the ibis!
SO, when we did finally ask the driver and take the shuttle, we mentioned we didn't know the our hotel name, but knew the address was "100 via Campo", so we asked the driver "what is the address of these 2 hotels?", and he wouldn't let us off at OUR ibis hotel, but said it must be the next Novotel!! He did NOT know the address of either; at the Novotel desk, they knew theirs was #99. We had to drag all out luggage down the street to our hotel! Both are Accor hotels, too!
I know it was stupid of us, to have missed that "ibis" in the name; although I knew it was a bird, we thought it was maybe an Italian word indicating something else, since it wasn't capitalized (like, "reference").
Bottom line: the shuttle driver should KNOW the addresses of hotels on his route!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank BoatinFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time you take to submit a review of our hotel. I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Milano Malpensa; but in the meantime, I am sorry that you faced an inconvenience with the shuttle driver.
Hoping to welcome you again at our hotel, I send you my very best regards,
Orietta Coppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    641
    233
    65
    36
See reviews for
259
550
137
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide SA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Ok booked this place for location to airport.
Glad we did perfect for what we wanted.
Shuttle service nice bonus. Room clean & comfortable.
Check in quick , friendly & helpful. Nice price too !
Would recommend & stay again if in Milan.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamrocks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time you take to submit a review of our hotel and I am really glad to read that you would recommend our Hotel. Looking forward to welcome you again, I send you my best regards.
Orietta Coppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I like it
will come back again
room good
wifi work
service good
food is ok could be better.
every thing perfect wll recomonde
love it
nice
ok
room size is ok,
What made this such a great hotel was the service, style, location and cleanliness of the room

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank rajivking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for reporting your positive opinion regarding your stay at the Ibis Milano Malpensa, and I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Hoping to welcome you again in the next future, I send you my very best regards.
Orietta Coppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I lke here room are nice clean.
Service is good.
Food is ok
Wi fi work good
Not too far from milan.
I will come back.
Excellent job from ibis hotel.
Like thr group
My review is over I don't have any thing to write

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am very glad to read your appreciation following your stay at the Ibis Milano Malpensa and is a pleasure for me to know that we have met your expectations. Hoping to welcome you again in our hotel, I take this opportunity to send you my best regards.
Orietta Coppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Ibis and will return on our next trip to Italy. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and modern. The bed was extra comfortable. The shuttle to and from the airport was reliable and the driver was really helpful and made sure we got to the right place to rent a car. The shower had lots of pressure and hot water at all times. The wifi worked well and the room has a flat screen TV. It's too bad the only stations in English were CNN or BBC. The air conditioning wasn't working in our room and a maintenance guy came up to our room but then apologized and said it was broken and left. Him or the desk clerk didn't offer to switch us to another room. It never worked during our stay but it wasn't too hot anyway. The only thing the room could use is a tea/ coffee maker and or a fridge. The location is great for visiting Lake Como ,Maggiore or Lugano for a day trip. The hotel The hotel was a good value and we look forward to our next stay. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleGee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time you take to submit a review of our hotel. I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Milano Malpensa and we do apologize for the inconvenience regarding the air condition. The period you talk about, unfortunately occurred during the exact time of passage between heating and air condition, the hotel is now fully air conditioned and we will be more than glad to welcome you again at our hotel.
Best regards,
Orietta Coppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here, like others, because of an early morning flight. The staff was fine, it was clean, and it was 10 minutes away from the airport. We ended u taking a taxi in the morning instead of the offered shuttle bus because we were told it would drop us a 15 minute walk away from departures and we had someone with limited mobility with us.
The rooms were spacious with good storage. The beds - can't imagine why no one mentions the beds! - are like futons with pads on them, they are not mattresses and were so uncomfortable, not one of the five of us slept very well. This was our 12th night in Italy and the only one during which we had trouble sleeping.
So for what you need, it's ok.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank laulipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for your observations and for taking your time to submit a review of our hotel. I send you my very best regards.
Orietta Coppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I needed a good place to stay the night before I travelled home from my Italy vacation. My girlfriend suggested the Ibis Milano. I got in to the hotel around 830/9pm. I had been travelling all day, so I was tired. I brought my bags to my room, went down the dining area for a late dinner. Had a nice hot shower - slept really well and had breakfast in the morning. Awesome!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LostSoul624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am very glad to read your appreciation following your stay at the Ibis Milano Malpensa and is a pleasure for me to know that we have met your expectations. Hoping to welcome you again in our hotel, I take this opportunity to send you my best regards.
Orietta Coppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardano al Campo
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.3 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Del...
#3 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,126 reviews
1.9 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,305 reviews
2.7 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto

Property: Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Address: Via al Campo 100, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto si trova vicino all'aeroporto internazionale di Malpensa. 188 camere insonorizzate con bagno, asciugacapelli, aria condizionata, telefono, TV satellitare, radio. Bar, Ristorante OOPEN, colazione a buffet dalle6.30, spuntini 24h/24. Parcheggio privato coperto a pagamento e parcheggio all'aperto gratuito per auto e pullman. Servizio business, internet WiFi.The Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto hotel is located near to Malpensa international airport. It has 188 soundproofed rooms with bathroom, hair dryer, air conditioning, phone, satellite TV and radio. It also offers a bar, OOPEN restaurant, buffet breakfast from 6.30am, 24-hr snacks, private indoor paying car park, outdoor free car park for cars and coaches, business services and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto Italy/Cardano Al Campo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing