We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, convenient location to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, convenient location to airport”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel knowing it was 45 minutes from Milan because of its proximity to the airport. No regrets. The hotel staff is great, the rooms are clean and quite large and comfortable. It was a nice surprise to find their restaurant food is very tasty and well priced, very important given there are hardly any places to go to nearby. Breakfast is included, another nice extra plus free wifi. They have a free shuttle running every half an hour to and from the airport where there is also a train to take you to Milan. Just a perfect place to stay if you want to explore the city but also want to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie3912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Client,
thanks to dedicated time for your review!
We are really happy to know that your stay was fine in our hotel!
I inform you that we have the rate for the rooms included breakfast and other rate without breakfast.
Our shuttle bus is every 30 min. from 05.00 am till 00.45, on request.
We hope to have again our guest!
Best Regards,

Barbara
NOVOTEL MILANO MALPENSA AEROPORTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    510
    209
    63
    52
See reviews for
383
262
101
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed here 1 night after 18 hours flying from Australia and before tackling the Milano train station and onwards journey. Best decision we made. Have Accor LeClub and chose executive room option for small extra cost (and additional benefits inc. free WIFI).

The hotel is located in a small semi-urban village environment that is very quiet yet convenient to MPX (10mins by free hotel shuttle). IBIS and Great Western in same location.

Options to relax after long flight in very comfortable setting at good-very good Accor standard.
Great forest park and village lanes to walk off jet lag if weather fine and you get up early. Free shuttle back to MPX and airport train to Milano Centrale means you can be in Venice or Florence by lunchtime next day - nice and fresh and able to cope with the Centrale platform hassles.

Breakfast is very good - given prices of food in Italy and relatively low cost of rooms should look to making sure rate chosen has this included. Dinner is typical of Accor and sadly lacks low-cost small meal options. So ends up EUR20+ per person.

Staff are good and the shuttle bus efficient. Consider an executive room to get free WIFI plus Nescafe coffee machine and complimentary bottled water. Worth the small extra cost after a long trip plus better located rooms.

Notes
(a) this hotel has tour groups staying in it so early breakfast and lobby around 7-8:30am can be busy. But quiet at other times and no real affect with dinner..
(b) make sure you know how to catch shuttle - at April-May 2014 it leaves from near ENTRY DOOR 10 which is at the end of terminal 1. Not from the bus areas used by other hotels (and pointed to by signs). You simply wait at corner near Door 10 (along front arrivals past 8 and 9) and the shuttle arrives quarter past and quarter to (leaves hotel on hour and half hour). There is no sign but the bus clearly has Novotel/Ibis on it - simply pulls to curbside for few minutes.
(c) shuttle should be booked for hotel-to-airport transfers, appears less issue the other way.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for the executive room packages/bundles. Rate here is much lower than Milan and ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlf_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time to your review.
We are very pleased to know that the services of our hotels have been to your liking.
Our staff is committed every day to maintain the high standard of our service.
I hope to have again our guest to be able to know personally.

Best Regards,

Barbara
NOVOTEL MILANO MALPENSA AEROPORTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Besides being very close to the highway that goes stright to the airport in less than ten minute by their free shuttle bus,I was very possitevly. surprised when I got in. Maybe I expected the old kind of novotel airport style. The hall ,entrance ,reception and bar all inegrated in one spacious And modern area.
Staff was very efficient and Smily. Important fact when you are departing or arriving from a long trip.
Room was comfortable, perfect and modern bathroom with tub and shower.
I could not have breakfast since my flight was at 6 in the morning. At that time there is coffee and brios waiting for you. My husband instead did have a good and abundant breakfast.
I have already cisited four of the hotels closest to the airport. I may say I found this one the best for gentleness, and price. I would deffinetely go back.

Room Tip: Book ahead you would find favolous rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceciliacastelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time to your review.
We are very pleased to know that the services of our hotels have been to your liking.
Our staff is committed every day to maintain the high standard of our service.
I hope to have again our guest to be able to know personally.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Very close to the airport and ample parking. An 'ok' Novotel, though I have seen better. Nothing special to say really, you get what you pay for. Rooms are nice and spacious, wifi in the room is weak. Staff are very polite!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArcticRoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time to your review.
We are very pleased to know that the services of our hotels have been to your liking. Our staff is committed every day to maintain the high standard of our service.
I ask you, if you want, to contact me directly about your not complity satisfaction.


Best Regards,

Barbara
NOVOTEL MILANO MALPENSA AEROPORTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardano al Campo
0.1 mi away
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
#2 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Del...
#3 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Property: Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Address: Via Al Campo 99, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Milan Malpensa Airport is a modern 4 star hotel with 208 rooms, just a few minutes from Terminals 1 and 2 of Milano Malpensa Airport, 35 km from the Exhibition Centre and 40 km from the centre of Milan. Free scheduled shuttle bus to and fromthe airport. Ideal for business trips, with a Convention Centre offering 6 meeting rooms (240 guests), business corner and WiFi. It features family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé (open 24 hrs), bar, gym, garden, outdoor pool and garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel Cardano Al Campo
Cardano Al Campo Novotel
Novotel Cardano Al Campo
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport Italy/Cardano Al Campo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing