We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value, Location, Amenities, Services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Value, Location, Amenities, Services”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had to catch an early flight from Malpensa and wanted to avoid rush hour traffic so I picked this hotel based on the price and the location. I was very positively impressed when I got there: not only is the hotel very easily accessible from the highway and is minutes to Malpensa , but it s modern, clean and spacious. It even has a pool with a very nice deck that I wished I had time to use!. The room was spacious except for the narrow and kind of "curvy" entrance, crisp sheets and nice sofa, perfectly lit and clean washroom with tub and shower.
They offer a shuttle service every 30 minutes to and from the airport and the ride is only about 3 minutes. Bar and sitting areas are also very nice and spacious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sk8rmom4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Customer,
thank you for dedeicato the time to post your review.
I am very pleased to know that your stay was to your liking.
The quality and customer care is our daily commitment. I take this opportunity to inform you that our pool is open during the spring and summer, and is at the complete disposal of our customers. Our restaurant with terrace overlooking the pool is open from 12.00 am to 2.30 pm for lunch and from 07.00 pm to 10.30 pm for dinner.
I hope to avererla again our guest.
Sincerely,

Barbara Finoli
Novotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    510
    209
    63
    52
See reviews for
382
262
101
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Joseph, MN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We, a group of seven, stayed at this hotel for an evening before boarding our flight back to the US. The staff was helpful in every regard. The hotel was very modern and spacious, something that we'd appreciated after all the narrow hallways and tight spaces in Venice and Lake Como. The shuttle to the airport ran every half hour like clockwork. We were able to take the shuttle to the airport and catch the express train into Milan for some last minute sight seeing. The restaurant was pretty average but the bartender was quite friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and quiet. I thought that at 95 euros it was a good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I'm glad to know that he has found the hotel and our services to your liking.
The quality and customer care is our priority everyday.

Best Regards,
Barbara Finoli
Novotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Due to an early flight from Milan back to Malaysia , my friend and I decided to book an overnight at the Novotel Malpensa, at a great price including buffet breakfast.
The hotel is a short drive away from the airport by the included free shuttle bus , which departs outside Entrance gate number 10 in the arrivals level, although it used to be from gate 7 which was shown on my booking which was made in December 2012 (my fault for not re checking the information !!!)
This is a really outstandingly well maintained modern hotel with a nice swimming pool and cafe, and a games area for kids.
Since it was raining heavily we decided to try the hotel restaurant for dinner, and found the food to be excellent and moderately priced, and with a good wine and drinks selection.
The following morning we ate the buffet breakfast, which again was excellent with a wide variety of breads, croissants, fruit, muesli etc.
The bedrooms are very comfortable with separate bath and shower, and the TV had a wide variety of English language channels.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms should be ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank threecolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time to your review.
I am very pleased to know that you have found good in our hotel and that the service has been up to his expectations. All staff is daily engaged to maintain the high standard of our service.
Customer satisfaction is our absolute priority.
Refer personally to the kitchen staff and the restaurant staff your compliments.
Thank you again and I hope to have you again our guest.
Best Regards,

Barbara

NOVOTEL MILANO MALPENSA AEROPORTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had only booked in for one night and came by car heading for Switzerland from further east. We took a while to locate the hotel and had to ask for directions from a friendly local. Check in was fine and swift. The room was very nice, clean and well presented with a reasonable amount of space. Not too sure of the odd concertina doors to the bathroom. The room had a flat screen TV, plenty of storage space etc. We enjoyed a couple of beers beside the swimming pool which was being used by a few residents. We had a good breakfast the next morning, which we had paid extra for. The only negative comment really is that if you had a low slung sports car and you park it in the underground car park, be very careful on entry and exit as the steep angle is almost guaranteed to make you catch the front valance - go easy and use the outside of the corner and you should just about make it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJ862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time to its review.
I am very pleased to know that you have found good in our hotel and that the service has been up to his expectations. All staff is daily engaged to maintain the high standard of our service.
Customer satisfaction is our absolute priority.
Thank you again and I hope to have you again our guest.
Best Regards,

Barbara
NOVOTEL MILANO MALPENSA AEROPORTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

To avoid the long trip from Milan the day of departure this Hotel can make your return quite easy.. Do not be fooled by a blend outside look, inside is quite modern and very well appointed. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Front desk efficient and helpful. Restaurant better than expected considering is a transit Hotel with many local specialties. Complementary shuttle on time every time. I shall use it again

Room Tip: All rooms have a very good sound insulation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time to its review.
I am very pleased to know that you have found good in our hotel and that the service has been up to his expectations. All staff is daily engaged to maintain the high standard of our service.
I'm glad you enjoyed it. Customer satisfaction is our absolute priority.
Thank you again and I hope to have you again our guest.
Best Regards,

Barbara
NOVOTEL MILANO MALPENSA AEROPORTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed one night in hotel after arriving on late flight into Milan Malpensa Airport. Rang for courtesy bus from terminal which arrived within 10 minutes and dropped us at hotel door 5 minutes later. Quickly checked in. Room clean, comfortable and with all usual amenities. Normal breakfast buffet with reasonable selection to choose from. Very quiet, no plane noise and recommended if you need to stay near airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkippyK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time to its review.
I am very pleased to know that you have found good in our hotel and that the service has been up to his expectations. All staff is daily engaged to maintain the high standard of our service.
I'm glad you enjoyed it. Customer satisfaction is our absolute priority.
Thank you again and I hope to have you again our guest.
Best Regards,

Barbara
NOVOTEL MILANO MALPENSA AEROPORTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardano al Campo
0.1 mi away
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
#2 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Del...
#3 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Property: Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Address: Via Al Campo 99, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Milan Malpensa Airport is a modern 4 star hotel with 208 rooms, just a few minutes from Terminals 1 and 2 of Milano Malpensa Airport, 35 km from the Exhibition Centre and 40 km from the centre of Milan. Free scheduled shuttle bus to and fromthe airport. Ideal for business trips, with a Convention Centre offering 6 meeting rooms (240 guests), business corner and WiFi. It features family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé (open 24 hrs), bar, gym, garden, outdoor pool and garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel Cardano Al Campo
Cardano Al Campo Novotel
Novotel Cardano Al Campo
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport Italy/Cardano Al Campo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing