We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stop-over choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank HPRed
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Antonella B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very clean and nice hotel. Very convenient due to the free shuttle that runs to the hotel from the airport! The breakfast had tons of options and was delicious but was a little expensive to add-on (through a fluke we got ours for free). The only sad part was that the pool closed early at 7pm/19:00- would have loved to jump in after the long flight in.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Eeaugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time their vote.
I am very happy to know that you liked our hotel.
The quality and customer service is our priority everyday.
I hope to have you soon as our guest.
Sincerely,

Barbara
Novotel Milan Malpensa Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Was in Busto/Malpensa area for business, stayed here for three nights, great wi-fi connection, helpful staff, selection at the breakfast buffet is almost 'too' good in terms of waist-line, would stay here again. Have stayed at other hotels in the area in years past, this is the best one so far.

Room Tip: Hotel is in a quiet suburb of town, there is a restaurant a short-distance walk through the woods th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BienVago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time their vote.
I am very happy to know that you liked our hotel.
The quality and customer service is our priority everyday.
I hope to have you soon as our guest.
Sincerely,

Barbara
Novotel Milan Malpensa Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed only for one night in this hotel (as most people do in airport hotels) and I found it very nice and convenient. Nice, clean and modern rooms, very good beds, quiet surrouding, friendly staff, good breakfast, free shuttle bus from/to the airport (although the hotel had changed the bus stop in the airport from gate 7 to 10 three days before, so we missed it in our way there). Even its restaurant was descent (good pasta and generous turkey burger).
Recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicktrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Client,
Thank you for taking the time their vote.
I am very happy to know that you liked our hotel.
The quality and customer service is our priority everyday.
I hope soon avverla our guest.
Sincerely,

Barbara
Novotel Milan Malpensa Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here for one night with late arrival and early departure (as I guess most others in an airport hotel). There was free parking outside and a garage (which I am not sure is free or not).

Overall the hotel from the inside is very nice and modern, your typical 4-star business hotel. Room was great and the deal we got was an absolute steal so at least for us the value for money was exceptional. There is even a nice pool area in case you have some time on a nice day to relax before or after the flight / drive.

Breakfast selection was a little poor when compared with most other equivalent hotels but this is a minor thing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time to your review.
I am very pleased to know that you found our hotel and our services, car parking, swimming pool and hotel in general to your liking.
I will verify personally what may 'have happened for breakfast, as our American Buffet Breakfast offers a wide range of possibilities, hot and cold, sweet and savory, every day on the buffet.
Thanks again for you suggestion.
I hope to have again our guest.
Best Regards,

Barbara Finoli
Novotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is good for those passing thru and those that want to visit Miland and dont want to pay for exspensive accomodation in Milan. U can easily catch the free shuttle to and from the airport and then from the airport catch the train into Milan to go sighseeing.

Check in was easy and i was helped by a friendly staff member Maurizio with how to get into Milan and attractions, restaurants and sight seeing options. He also helped me with my luggage to my room and nothing seemed to hard.

Nice beaufiul hotel for those single travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time to your review.
I am very happy that you have found our services to his liking, and that the staff was able to meet every need.
The quality and attention to our service and our daily priorities.
I hope soon to have our guest!
Best Regards,

Barbara
Guest Relation Manager
Novotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardano al Campo
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
4.4 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
#2 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Del...
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
671 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Address: Via Al Campo 99, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range: $79 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Milan Malpensa Airport is a modern 4 star hotel with 208 rooms, just a few minutes from Terminals 1 and 2 of Milano Malpensa Airport, 35 km from the Exhibition Centre and 40 km from the centre of Milan. Free scheduled shuttle bus to and fromthe airport. Ideal for business trips, with a Convention Centre offering 6 meeting rooms (240 guests), business corner and WiFi. It features family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé (open 24 hrs), bar, gym, garden, outdoor pool and garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel Cardano Al Campo
Cardano Al Campo Novotel
Novotel Cardano Al Campo
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport Italy/Cardano Al Campo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing