We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Moonrose Malpensa
Nearby Hotels
$88
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cardano Hotel Malpensa(Cardano al Campo)
$79
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto(Cardano al Campo)(Great Value!)
$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Ascot Lodging(Cardano al Campo)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Visconti(Cardano al Campo)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jet Hotel(Gallarate)
$74
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport(Somma Lombardo)
$96
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$87
$84
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
20
8
4
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
8
4
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

You should know: 1.) this B and B is cash only 2.) the owner speaks no English, her son, when there speaks a little [our fault, not theirs but be aware that calling for directions, you will need Italian] 3.) if you are driving it's very difficult to find. It is one of 50-60 identical houses in a development. The largest nearby road listed in our GPS is Via Milano. It intersects the B&B road but there is no sign for it on Via Milano. The only sign is a 12" X 18" sign on the gate of the house itself 4.) there is no breakfast room. One gets a tray delivered to one's door in the morning. Coffee is hot and fresh but tea is pre-packaged! and must be heated in the microwave. Breads/ pastries come in plastic wrappers. 5.) Parking is free but limited--whatever happens to be left in the neighborhood.
This said, the proprietor is very nice. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Ditto the bathroom and shower. They offer to pick you up at the airport. Not sure what you would do here without a car. It is very close to the airport but not to Milan. You can check in at odd hours.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Good location, close to MXP, about 10 minutes away. Free shuttle from BnB to and from helps! Adequate room for 45 Euros, especially considering free shuttle! They also bring breakfast to your room (!!), but its warm coffe, some carbolic acid juice and packaged wafers and toast with yogurt etc. Bath was large but was a bit dirty, it had a fully loaded garbage can in the bathroom when i checked in (very nasty stuff to look at!) and a sink full of whisker shavings from the prior guest (which I cleaned up myself). Couldn't quite bring myself to empty the garbage can however, so I just covered it with a towel to keep the odor down.
As for dinner, not much within walking distance except a pizza parlor with great pizza and ice cold beer (get the Moretti!). Sit outside and enjoy the music blaring from the mosque (??). For dessert, there is also an ice cream shop with a nice selection of wine and ice cream and very friendly service It is located catacorner to the pizza place. Other than that, unless you have a car, that's all there is. The dogs in the neighborhod will bark a lullabye for sleep 'till about midnight when they finally give up the ghost.
If you're getting up at 6AM for your flight, no need to worry about setting your alarm. There is the blaring prayer music playing again to get you up and at 'em and feeling fine! If you want to sleep in, I'd advise you keep the earplugs from your business class ditty bag handy, as the music comes in loud and clear to the rooms.
The owners are very nice people and very friendly. I'd stay here again and recommend it to my friends. One would expect to pay 150 Euros to be this close to Malpensa and get free shuttle and breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalkerCuisine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Hi everybody!
My friends and I have been for two nights at B&B MoonRose and we absolutely want to come back asap!
The place is very nice, rooms are colorful, comfortable and very very clean, breakfast is almost a lunch (the owners gaved us a lot of good things to eat!), and we took only 8 minutes to reach Terminal 2 of Malpensa!!
A very nice experience for me and my friends. Thanks a lot to MoonRose!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lollipop2010_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews