We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable one night stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

My family of four were pleased with the room's cleanliness, comfortable king sized bed, 2 single beds and modern bathroom. Breakfast was included with cereal, yogurt, scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, etc. Restaurant had buffet or a la carte menu. Shuttle service picked us up by making phone call to hotel from Malpensa airport and dropped us off airport next day. Mini-bar included in stay and a nice welcome to room. Front desk staff printed my boarding passes. Good way to end a three week trip in Europe.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    259
    133
    50
    18
See reviews for
167
177
34
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here one night at the end of a one week stay in the region. We chose it primarily because of the free shuttle service early in the morning, and the very decent room rate we were quoted. We were pleasantly surprised by how clean and well decorated the rooms (and the spacious bathrooms) were - prefect for a short sleep before catching a flight. Despite its somewhat out-of-the-way location, we would (with hindsight) have preferred to spend an additional night or two in this hotel (and may do so in future).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jondo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I would recommend this hotel only for a 1 night stay if you are simply using Milan as a stop over.
The service by the female at the front counter was appalling.
Very little detail given to us about anything and care factor for the patrons was a definite 0!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussietravellersas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had an overnight stop over on the way to Turkey, and this hotel looked a good option. The shuttle to & from the airport was included in the price, which was a nice bonus.
Our room was small, but well within European standards, the shower was hot & everything worked well. Breakfast next morning before our flight was good. Being so close to Malpensa (less than 4KM) makes it a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussietraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a night and there was nothing special about this hotel. The rooms were okay and clean, not so spacious, free WiFi but that's about it. Breakfast was a breads, coffee, juice and bacon. All in all good for a night.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Prerna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
261 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel room was of good size and the bathroom was large and clean.
Restaurant had a good menu and the bar was OK.
Hotel has a coffe, juice & croissant breakfast from 04:00; which is good for early flights from MXP.
Free parking outside.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel as a part of our Europe Group Tour.
The Hotel is located just 15 mins drive from Milan Airport.
The reception lobby is not swank, but decent nonetheless.
The room given to us was utterly small, with not enough space to even put the luggage.
Bathroom also had a very cramped shower area.
Continental Breakfast was good.
WiFi is free.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Brijesh1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardano al Campo
0.1 mi away
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
#2 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

Property: Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona
Address: Via Baroldo 12, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cavalieri Della Corona)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cavalieri Della Corona Hotel Cardano Al Campo
Cavalieri Della Corona Best Western
Best Western Cardano Al Campo
Cardano Al Campo Best Western
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona Italy/Cardano Al Campo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing