We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff makes the difference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona
Arlon, Belgique
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The staff makes the difference”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Upon my arrival at MXP airport I called the free shuttle service of the hotel. I was very surprised of the professional reply I got. Asked where I currently was and gave full explanations where I could find the shuttle and how long it would take. It took all airport stress from me and I arrived relax at the hotel.
The entire staff was very friendly and professional. Small business center with free wi-fi access. Outdoor pool with towels provided.
Rooms are clean but standard furniture. The staff makes the difference.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIEBENMEERE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    262
    133
    50
    18
See reviews for
171
177
34
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The hotel was clean and quiet. The airport shuttle was convenient. There is nowhere near here to eat except at the hotel and the restaurant is only open specific hours. We only stayed here because we had a 6 am flight. I would recommend it if you have an early morning flight. It is definitely not a 4 star, more like a 3 star.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malpensa, Manager at Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Tara,

thank you for your review. While the restaurant is open from 7pm to 11:30pm we have a snack service during the day until the late afternoon to cater for our guests. I appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness and tranquility of our Hotel, two qualities which we value to give our customers a relaxing atmosphere in which to rest.

I look forward to your next stay,
Frederick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I have stayed here twice when flying home from Malpensa - most recently on July 4, 2012. The room was not huge but perfectly adequate in every way.

The airport shuttle service was superior both ways: prompt, friendly and very helpful with luggage.

The front desk personnel were cordial, responsive and efficient both upon arrival and departure.

I did not use the dining room or lounge but thought the breakfast, which was included in the room rate, one of the best of the many I had during a long trip.

It is great that WiFi is now available in the rooms. This is a definite improvement over two years ago. The quality of service has also increased from good to excellent in my opinion. I would seriously consider always flying from Malpensa to the USA simply because this hotel gets you off to such an easy start!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megwright4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malpensa, Manager at Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Megwright,

thank you very much for your 5 star review. We always do our best to provide superior experience and service to our guests. The addition of WiFi is the latest innovation and now everyone can connect to the internet for free with mobile devices and laptops on top of using our wired connections in the room.

Again thank you for your kind words, our staff appreciate them very much, I look forward to your next stay,

Frederick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed for business. Big clean room with seperate lounge and nice big bed. On the ground floor but still very quiet. Breakfast choice limited, breakfast room lacking atmosphere. Strange smell in the htoel, a bit like damp.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malpensa, Manager at Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Richard,

thank you for your review and suggestions regarding our breakfast. Please be assured we value your feedback and take it into account to improve our service.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Malpensa airport area!

Frederick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel before our flight from Milan airport. There were 4 of us (2 adults/2kids) and the room was very spacious. The hotel is dated but it was fine for a one night stay. I would probably stay here again. The breakfast was fine with enough variety. It has free parking and is close to airport. There was a shuttle service that we did not use but instead parked at the airport. I did see the shuttle as we were leaving the hotel and it is very small (probably seats about 8 people). The staff is very friendly and they speak English. I also liked the fact that there were cameras all over the parking lot so I felt comfortable parking in their lot.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingwests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malpensa, Manager at Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear travellingwests,

thak you for your positive review! We are always happy to receive good reviews! Regarding the shuttle next time you may want to return the rental car the night before, as many of our guests do. You can then take our shuttle to the airport the next morning without the hassle of having to wake up early to first return the rental car.

I hope you enjoyed Italy, please come again!

Frederick Venturi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patterson, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have stayed here several times and have enjoyed each stay. While the beds are a little hard - some of them, not all, the rooms are larger than most you find in Italy and the staff is very helpful. In addition, they have a wonderful breakfast with warm food and cold. The hotel is very near the Malpensa airport with a shuttle - that you must ring from the airport or reserve the night before. We had family in the area so did not use it, but saw that it was in use quite often. It is a business hotel, which was fine, as it was quiet and we were all able to sleep - not something that happens everywhere in Italy.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herzliya
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Modern hotel, very good room and bed. Nice buffet breakfast. Very close to Malpensa international airport )about 5 minutes' drive). Good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaulman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardano al Campo
0.1 mi away
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
#2 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
626 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,126 reviews
2.6 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,099 reviews
1.8 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

Property: Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona
Address: Via Baroldo 12, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cavalieri Della Corona)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cavalieri Della Corona Hotel Cardano Al Campo
Cavalieri Della Corona Best Western
Best Western Cardano Al Campo
Cardano Al Campo Best Western
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona Italy/Cardano Al Campo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing