We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It did the job for what we needed, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Needing to have easy access to Malpensa airport, but also wanting to do some nearby touring, we chose the Cardano Hotel. Our stay was in mid-2005

The staff were excellent, and very professional. The hotel clean and well appointed. Make sure that you make appointments for your airport shuttle needs as soon as you can.

Note that it is a bit out of the way. We could not walk around the corner to a restaurant. But the airport shuttle to Milan-Malpensa, and the associated train in to Milan did the trick. Being out there traffic was not a problem.

We would certainly consider the Cardano again, if we needed a Malpensa-based hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pakrfan-wis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 657 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

I never write reviews, but this time I'm compelled to. I travel often,stayed in hundreds of hotels all over the world and have never been subject to such treatment by a reception clerk that was working the night shift of Jan 3 2013. Among generic rudeness and insults he threw a tantrum when our daughter came to spend a couple of hours with us in our room before her flight as a guest. He screamed, threatened us with police and left us alone only after I went ahead and paid for an additional 20 EUR for the additional person in the room (I had to almost beg him for it, as he just kept screaming for her to get out of the hotel). He brought my daughter to tears and it all felt like a nightmare, unbelievable.
The room was OK and perhaps this guy is the unique occurrence, so I would consider raising the rating if this person is disciplined.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Fantastic value for money and would have been at double the cost

I never give top marks for anything out of principle, or review anything online.
But the Cardano more than earns both.
Good sized, well equiped and spotless rooms.
Friendly staff who understand customer service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pathehat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is very near Malpensa International Airport. The hotel offers a free shuttle to terminal (10 mins. ride). The hotel also will allow you to park there for a small fee. If you have an early flight or do not want to park at the airport this is the right hotel. Room for 4 had sufficient space and internet worked welled. The front desk staff was very helpful in checking us in and out and you can even get glass of wine or two before turning in. I recommend this hotel and will stay here whenever I need to take an early flight from Malpensa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwestLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Clean and comfortable room with balcony with spotless bathroom. Shuttle bus to & from Malpensa airport although we didn't use this. Nice cold buffet style breakfast was included in the price. Free wi fi in the rooms and with an excellent signal.
No food available at the hotel other than breakfast but there are a couple of restaurants about 3/4 of a mile away.
Only down side I found with this hotel was the small bar adjacent to reception. Only beer they had were small bottles of Carlsberg at 4.50 euros a bottle which I think is a little overpriced.
Free car parking outside the hotel was a bonus.
The hotel is in a quiet residential area and I can thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youngie717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Perfect! Ideal place for people that for work travel a lot and after the work or travell is looking for a place where during the stay can relax completely! The rooms are very clean and the colors are so combined to make the stay very comfortable. The breakfast is for sure about the top, due to a huge offer of several products, fresh and quality brand. The personnel is continuosly available, and at the same very prepared, professional and kind at the same time. Easy transport to and back from airport through a free hotel shuttle service.. Highly reccomended! Alessandro

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessandro g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We enjoyed our room and the hotel. Very comfortable large triple room. We also loved the free shuttle service. We walked to the center of this small town and met a few local people. The hotel and the Cardano area are very nice. The complimentary breakfast was also very good. Overall, we recommend this hotel. There are others in the area (Novotell and Ibis). We have stayed at Ibis before in another city, and enjoyed it, but this one is a little more upscale and smaller. I usually like smaller hotels, you get better service. Can't beat included shuttle and breakfast. The front desk service were very kind and spoke perfect English. They even arranged for a nearby restaurant to come shuttle us there for dinner (Il Ghiottone... which I have also reviewed on Trip Advisor) Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHydeandLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardano al Campo
0.3 mi away
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
#2 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,510 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Del...
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,208 reviews
2.2 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#3 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cardano Hotel Malpensa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardano Hotel Malpensa

Address: Via Al Campo 10, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range: $64 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cardano Hotel Malpensa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quick connections to the airport and Milan City Centre are available via shuttle bus.Hotel Cardano Malpensa is a custom Malpensa Airport Hotel specifically designed to accommodate business and early-flight travelers, offering a comfortable overnight stay near Milan's Malpensa airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cardano Hotel Malpensa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cardano Hotel Al Campo
Cardano Hotel Malpensa Italy/Cardano Al Campo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing