We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good option if you wish to stay near the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I would have given this a 3.5 stars but that option was not available.

The hotel is 5-10 mins drive away from the airport. We came from Florence, took the rail way train and then the bus to milan airport before calling the shuttle to pick us.

I have to qualify that i just come from Florence hence my standards are higher. Service wise, it was all right, could have been better. We asked the reception staff for a nearby restaurant which was 600m away but he didn't mention that there was available free shuttle, and we had to read it from trip advisor. The driver who picked us up however was very friendly.

Room, quite large, pretty bare - No kettle for us to boil water (thats a minimum, imo). wi fi free for 3 hours which caused abit of confusion - not sure why this was imposed as it meant you had to key in a new password every 3 weeks. The bed was not very comfortable either, we spent 7 nights in Italy and this was the only place where i woke up with a back ache. Breakfast, not too bad, but in general breakfast in Italy isn't much to shout about as they generally serve cold meats. Nevertheless, among the hotels near the airport, i think this is the best available. For no frills, the price paid was decent. The best thing about the hotel is that its really near the airport, so great for those with early flights and want a stress free morning as shuttle is provided. I also liked that it was situated in a nice and pleasant neighborhood..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovetravelworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 650 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

We didn’t give a 5-star rating to the Cardona Hotel Malpensa, just because we only give that rating to a really high-standing hotel. A 4-star rating is a hotel where we felt good and would definitely come back though.
We stayed one night at the Cardano Hotel Malpensa, before catching a 10am flight to the US the next morning. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful during our stay. The room was simple but comfortable, and the bathroom clean and with everything we needed. The internet connection had to be renewed every 3 hours, but hey, it's free. We didn’t eat breakfast at the hotel, so we cannot judge. The shuttle service from and to the airport was very efficient (only a 10 minutes ride from Terminal 1). Note that the shuttle runs every 30 minutes in the morning and on call on the afternoon. We dropped our car at the rental agency, which called in the hotel and the shuttle was at the Terminal to pick us up 15 minutes later.
If need be, we would definitely stay at the Cardano Hotel Malpensa in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al_en_Vadrouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Greeted by friendly, helpful Alessandro. We could not have asked by anything better. He helped us in more ways than imaginable. Told us about the free shuttle to airport and to local restaurants. Not enough words to tell you how highly we recommend this place. Unique architecturally.

Room Tip: If at all possible stay here for airport convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Couldn't ask for a better place to stay after a long flight. Rang the hotel from the airport, desk spoke perfect English and was collected by smiling helpful shuttle driver near gate 16 15 minutes later. Short drive to hotel where desk staff were charming and helpful and gave ldirections to supermarket and local restaurants. Room had a wonderful huge bath as well as shower which all looked new, was spotless, so relaxing, and was quiet comfortable. Free Wifi was quick and reliable. Local village was charming with several good eating places at modest prices. Shuttled back for next flight in the morning, again no problems. Stay here if you want a place near Malpensa Airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimWor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My friend who frequently stays here recommended the hotel. She assured me I would love , and I did.
Clean, comfortable, modern rooms; friendly staff; timely shuttle; and a great breakfast - who could ask for anything more!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Everything you would expect and more, a very clean and upto date hotel with great friendly staff in a quiet and convenient location together with excellent complimentary Airport transfers.
Breakfast we could not fault.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in a room on the 2nd floor before leaving from the airport in the morning. We took the train from Milan to the airport, and the shuttle was there to pick us up within 10 minutes. The room (2 twin beds) was comfortable & quiet, and everything was very clean. The breakfast was very good, and we were shuttled back to the airport in the morning very quickly. Overall a great location (no airport noise) and a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyssa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardano al Campo
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.3 mi away
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
#2 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,491 reviews
2.2 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Del...
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
648 reviews
3.0 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#3 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cardano Hotel Malpensa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardano Hotel Malpensa

Address: Via Al Campo 10, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range: $69 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cardano Hotel Malpensa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quick connections to the airport and Milan City Centre are available via shuttle bus.Hotel Cardano Malpensa is a custom Malpensa Airport Hotel specifically designed to accommodate business and early-flight travelers, offering a comfortable overnight stay near Milan's Malpensa airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cardano Hotel Malpensa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cardano Hotel Al Campo
Cardano Hotel Malpensa Italy/Cardano Al Campo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing