We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, FL
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“More than I expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My friend who frequently stays here recommended the hotel. She assured me I would love , and I did.
Clean, comfortable, modern rooms; friendly staff; timely shuttle; and a great breakfast - who could ask for anything more!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    221
    70
    17
    13
See reviews for
129
178
75
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Everything you would expect and more, a very clean and upto date hotel with great friendly staff in a quiet and convenient location together with excellent complimentary Airport transfers.
Breakfast we could not fault.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in a room on the 2nd floor before leaving from the airport in the morning. We took the train from Milan to the airport, and the shuttle was there to pick us up within 10 minutes. The room (2 twin beds) was comfortable & quiet, and everything was very clean. The breakfast was very good, and we were shuttled back to the airport in the morning very quickly. Overall a great location (no airport noise) and a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed here for 1 nite May 16, 2013. I called for a shuttle pick up from Malpensa airport and Corrado answered the phone and within 10 min. the shuttle arrived with a big smile from the driver. The hotel look nice and new, clean and I requested for a quiet room # 206. It has a comfy bed and quiet room and am satisfied with my stay. The toilet is nice and big and the shower is powerful. Would recommend to anyone who needs to stay near the airport.

Room Tip: room 206 is double bed and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petfriendly_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Let's start from the positve: staff curteous and professional, breakfast was ok. That being said: hallway carpeting very worn out and a bit stained, enter the room and same thing, stained and worn out carpeting. Furniture was worn out and beat up, even the old cathodic-tube (!!) tv's remote control was extremely worn out. Walls needed a fresh coat of paint as they were stained in many areas. Switches and outlets near bed were not un better shape. AC control does not show temperature. At night no sounds from airport but road noise was loud. In the morning cigarette smell came through entry door. I was in room 202. Maybe other rooms are in better shape but this was my experience.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ric_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is the perfect travelers hotel if you are leaving Italy by way of the Milan Malpensa Airport. Located within a quiet neighborhood with convenient access to the main transportation routes to Milan and the airport it is perfectly situated for travelers. The staff is absolutely wonderful and helpful to everyone and speak perfect English. The rooms as well as the hotel are immaculately clean with friendly and convenient shuttle service to and from the airport. The restaurant we were picked up and taken to had excellent food and wine at very reasonable prices. Being so close to the airport getting up to make a mid-morning flight was extremely convenient and stress free. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling out of Milan to other destinations in Europe or to the United States.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

IAM AHMED AL TAHHAN
iam enjoy the stay in the hotel cordano hotel malpensa becouse the servise is really perfect
and the food was very delecious and the team of service was very friendly and the room was
very clean and tidy and the hotel have very good location
and thanx for the servise team of the hotel
i will visit the hotel again as soon as is possible
and iam approciate the managment of the hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armada588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardano al Campo
0.3 mi away
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
#2 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
2.2 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cavalieri Della Corona
BEST WESTERN Cavalieri Della Cor...
#3 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
3.0 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cardano Hotel Malpensa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardano Hotel Malpensa

Property: Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Address: Via Al Campo 10, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cardano Hotel Malpensa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quick connections to the airport and Milan City Centre are available via shuttle bus.Hotel Cardano Malpensa is a custom Malpensa Airport Hotel specifically designed to accommodate business and early-flight travelers, offering a comfortable overnight stay near Milan's Malpensa airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cardano Hotel Malpensa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cardano Hotel Al Campo
Cardano Hotel Malpensa Italy/Cardano Al Campo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing