We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pizza of my life”
Review of Nel Buco del Mulo

Nel Buco del Mulo
Price range: $17 - $56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The restaurant nestled in the Ticino Park offers more than just a beautiful location with typical Italian classic cuisine. It ranges from the Florentine steaks to grill fish and to finish the pizza. Great place for evening with live music , romantic dinners with the right atmosphere , and perfect for children ,lots of open spaces without danger
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best pizza of my life”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport Hotel for the last night of our trip to Northern Italy. After reading the reviews in Tripadvisor we decided not to have dinner at the hotel restaurant. So we headed to Nel Buco del Mulo, and I am so happy that we did.
Google Maps showed us the wrong address and after walking some time in the rain we finally found our way to the restaurant.
This is how you'll find there:
From the Novotel hotel main entrance turn left and after around 100 metres you will see the sign to the restaurant. Walk straight along the gravel road in the dark forest and you have arrived at the right place. It is around 300-400 metres from the Novotel hotel.
On Saturday evening the place was almost full of people, mostly locals. There was a very relaxed atmosphere, friendly service and live music. It is not a fancy restaurant but the food is well worth your visit.
We had amazing pizzas - probably the best pizza of my life - and the best tiramisu of our trip. And I'm a critical eater :) You won't regret coming here if you stay at any of the hotels nearby.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    97
    73
    25
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Scary walk through the dark woods, but worth the hassle. Excellent pizza and salad.

Great staff and reasonable prices. Might suggest that they offer a ride from the nearby hotels. We met people thast would have visited, but were put off by the creapy walk.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Initially we could not find the place and it was closed on one of the days.
But we could manage to find the place open on the 2nd try. We were skeptical about the place but this restaurant turned out to be surprisingly good... we had a dinner and the quality of food - pizzas and soups is good. The waiters spoke good english and helped with the menu...
recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shekharjadhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubuski, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cheap pizza, good location.”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Close to Malpensa house, Novotel hotel, Ibis hotel and others. Still it is situated in the woods which is quite nice for a lunch-dinner after a walk.
Family run, open air restaurant probably used for group celebrations also. If you want a cheap pizza this is a place for you, but other food is not so wallet friendly. Waiter spoke English, place was clean and seems that they have some live music from time to time...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slobodan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

It was our intention to eat at Novotel close to this restaurant but there was too crowded, so after reading reviews of this restaurant we decided to go there. It was located in the forest at a nice and cosy place. Many locals were there, as well as some tourists like us. It was Friday night so there were live music and people could also dance, so there was indeed a good atmosphere. Staff was friendly and spoke good English. Kids had Calzone and we got risotto with cheese and aspargus. Very tasty and good. If you want to pay with credit card, you need to go out of the restaurant to pay (after receiving the check). Definetely a place to recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nel Buco del Mulo also viewed

Cardano al Campo, Province of Varese
Cardano al Campo, Province of Varese
 
Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
Cardano al Campo, Province of Varese
 
Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
Gallarate, Province of Varese
 

Been to Nel Buco del Mulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing