We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was horrible!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahia del Sol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bahia del Sol Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Herradura
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food was horrible!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed here in April 2012 , it wasn't what I expected the pool and the beach area where beautiful but the food wasn't that great they only have certain times yu can eat , the only offered 1 kind of beer and the drinks were horrible!! The power kept going out the only part that I enjoyed and that I would go back for was the party at night it was on the beach and the music was awesome! The bar staff at the party where alot more friendly I guess after yu receive a tip you have you be :s

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Parias2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    26
    15
    10
    24
See reviews for
38
22
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

those complaining reviewers should just stay home. i am currently at the marina, but paid an extra $14 ( great bargain ) a week to use the hotel services. the food is great, the staff is wonderful, the pools..luxurious. i have invited friends to come and stay at the hotel and then come sailing...i would never send my friends to a bad place!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aquablues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

Be very carefull. Everything is bad about this place. It is worst than a motel. I stayed only for one night and the rooms are very low maintance and bathrooms are old an outdated. Also, once you paid there is not money back. Service at the resturant takes for ever and the tables are dirty.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank IMEXCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Herradura hotels

Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2011

Hotel Bahia was a wonderful place in Coste Del Sol. On one side of the hotel you have the Marina, and the other side of the street you have the beach side both sides with hotels. We were pleased to stay on the Marina side rooms with the Jacuzzi. The staf was very pleasent, and knew us by name the entire time from check in to check out. The food was wonderful, and the drinks were great. One thing you need to know about this hotel, when they tell you all is inexclusive. That is what they mean. For the price of the room, you have great alchol drinks included. Oh and not the cheap water down drinks like most of the hotels. Example: we stayed at the pacific paradise hotel for 265.00 for 3 people, only included 3 meals, and non alchol drinks. Plus we had to pay extra if we wanted to use the hamach to sit outside. Bahia hotel was way cheaper than that, plus all the food you wanted, alchol drinks, friendly staff, and a wonderful owner and a casino on the marina side. The 2 story like house we stayed in could sleep 10 people, full size kitchen with everything. A/C and hot water, and wonderful jacuzzi just outside our lower living room to top off the night. I have recemended this hotel to several people now, and have given great reviews on the hotel, with positive feed back. I highly recamend this hotel for all your overnights, parties, and wedding plans. Comming from las vegas Nevada for the last 4 years to el salvador, i know you will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lasvegasjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

rooms were furnished comfortable food excellant service was terrific met americans that were sailbout cruisers met an american named collette very helpful took excurtion route de flores was beautiful yes its a poor country but the people are clean happy and trustworthy was sceptical with all bad reviews but they must have been the type of people who are never able to please or spoiled americans been to waldorf astoria and this place is not a 5 star resort but i would stay here again we stayed 2 weeks and had a blast they wash all food ate salad everyday not a problem come stay enjoy

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank beachbumdina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

Furnishings were comparable to a cheap motel. In spite of the resort being practically deserted, they could not easily relocate us to another room when it started to leak in a torrential downpour. There was no refrigerator and was sparsly furnished with cheap furniture and a loud aircon that drove us crazy. To add insult to injury we later realized that the $50 pp pd for meals were a TOTAL RIPOFF.
We were so glad to leave. Never again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2009

We stayed at Bahia Del Sol with a group who were on a missions trip. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. From the gate guards to the wait staff, the service was perfect. The breakfasts by the harbor were the highlight of the trip. It was like being in a tropical paradise as we overlooked the estuary. The beach at one end and the estuary at the other was like being able to stay in two places at once. The beach is beautiful and was akin to having our own private beach. The rooms were cool, light and airy with a tropical feel. We were treated wonderfully and were sad to leave. We are trying to plan another trip as we had the best of both worlds, we were on a missions trip that inspite of hard work ended up feeling like a vacation thanks to Bahia Del Sol and the beautiful setting it afforded.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mileschristisum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Herradura
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pacific Paradise
Hotel Pacific Paradise
#1 of 3 in La Herradura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
14.0 mi away
Rancho Estero y Mar
Rancho Estero y Mar
#2 of 2 in San Luis Talpa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Bahia Dorada
Comfort Inn Bahia Dorada
#3 of 3 in La Herradura
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto
Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto
#1 of 2 in San Luis Talpa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoteles Tropico inn
Hoteles Tropico inn
#3 of 5 in San Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Tortuga Village
Hotel Tortuga Village
#2 of 2 in La Herradura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia del Sol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia del Sol Hotel

Property: Bahia del Sol Hotel
Address: Kilometro 78 1/2 Bulevar Costa Del Sol, La Herradura 1606, El Salvador
Location: El Salvador > La Paz Department > La Herradura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Herradura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bahia del Sol Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 30 minutes from El Salvador International Airport and 60 minutes from the capital of El Salvador. We are a beach hotel , an exclusive tropical Paraiso, All Inclusive Packages mode , two rooms to enjoy the beach and El Estero. We dock para their boats , gas station, Immigration Services , two restaurants and bars scammers the most exquisite food , Water Activities, excursions The estuary bathroom Our catamaran , boat rides , kayaks and paddle boards , Nightclub Weekends for lovers of nightlife. Bahia del Sol The ideal to live and enjoy Friends With Making and family or your social and corporate events. We are International Events Venues important, such as Marlin Fishing Tournament and the exclusive party Day One ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Bahia del Sol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Del Sol Hotel And Casino
Bahia Del Sol Hotel Zacatecoluca
Hotel Bahia Del Sol
Bahia Del Sol Hotel El Salvador/La Herradura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing