We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pacific Paradise
Nearby Hotels
Bahia del Sol Hotel(La Herradura)
$128
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rancho Estero y Mar(San Luis Talpa)(Great Value!)
$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Marela(San Salvador)
$75
$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
43
24
9
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
24
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall resortmangooff seasona la cartethree dayscevicheel salvadoroatreceptionistoceantvhammocksbeachenvironmentbreeze
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 80 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Wonderful place, good food, excellent service, no extra charge for internet service. We were there only guests in the hotel, after semana santa, it was great!!! thanks to Jairo the waiter, he was great and made us feel special. nice bungalows, we had a very good time. I would recommend it to other families.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This property is set in a garden environment, similar to some all-inclusive resorts in Caribbean countries, but much smaller, more intimate and with definitely less bustle (50 rooms or so / 2-storey building).

When we arrived unannounced, expecting the Internet price, we were advised that they had a mid-week special with a 20% discount. El Salvadorians are known for their honesty and straight-forwardness but this was another pleasant surprise, considering we first mentioned the Internet price.

Large, immaculate rooms with A/C were spotlessly cleaned each day, replete with fresh towels and toiletries.

The beach (10+ km long?) is absolutely stunning. That alone makes a stay there worthwhile.

During our 4 nights there, we were the only Caucasians (which was nice, actually :) ). Service was polite, courteous and attentive. And I mean across the board; from everyone we received smiles and greetings.

The included breakfast (a-la-carte) and dinner are served in the main restaurant and lunches are served at the beautiful pool restaurant/bar. Our "mesero" Santos made our stay especially enjoyable with his dedication to excellent service. Kudos to Santos for taking such good care of us!

This is the place to go to if you are looking for a low-key, small resort experience.

Oh, and did I mention the stupendous beach?

Tourism is at its infancy in El Salvador and that makes travel there particularly enjoyable. The people there are not (yet) spoilt by mass tourism and their friendliness and genuine will to help is touching.

Room Tip: If you don't require separate beds, ask for a "King" room; which leaves you even more floor space.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Xenalook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews