We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friday night footy!”
Review of Cbus Super Stadium

Cbus Super Stadium
Ranked #4 of 11 things to do in Robina
Attraction details
Bilambil Heights, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friday night footy!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great place to watch a NRL match, you feel very close to the action. Drink and food prices are high that makes it hard to take a big family. Easy to get to with the bus.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    30
    5
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutley Amazing Venue but SO expensive for Families”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My Husband, Children and to see so many more games of football a season if the price was not out of this world, it would have to be one of the most expensive sporting venues I have ever visited including america. But 5 out of 5 to the venue itself great location and so easily accessible how about making it more family friendly in price so Gold Coasters can visit so much more often

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank holidays255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I like this place”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Love coming here for a night of footy. Great transport options and plenty of parking (although i recommend parking at Robina town centre and walking), only about 20 minutes.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank holidayer_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Footy”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We attended the 7's footy games at Skilled park. Great park with good views, food is expensive as are the drinks,and no parking is a hassle for some ,we took the train !

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Curtisyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Ideal for the Gold Coast Sevens”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed in Brisbane & commuted to Robina for the 2 day event.(Free public transport was included in ticket price)
This stadium is great for rugby - I wish we had one like it in Perth!
There was a good choice of food stalls. My only gripe concerned the hot drinks. There was only one hot drink franchise present & they offered the usual array of fancy coffee options, but only black tea. I had the foresight to bring my own green teabags, but still had to pay $2.50 for a paper cup of hot water. Gripe over!
It was great not having to queue for the ladies toilets , even at the busiest times.
On the whole Skilled park is a well designed stadium , with everything in place for a 2 day event.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarieG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cbus Super Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Cbus Super Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing