We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian”
Review of Agnee Indian

Agnee Indian
Ranked #1 of 118 Restaurants in Robina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Mudgeeraba, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Indian”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Waiter leaves the girls wanting more! Food is Good. Experiment to find the dishes you like. B.y.o is great. Can recommend.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    46
    7
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tried others this is the best Indian Food ever”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have been to Agnee's on a number of occasions, we have taken friends and visitors from overseas as well, all comments from them have been amazing, we are locals ourselves and have tried other Indian restaurants on the Gold Coast and none have compared, even our visitors from Sydney and Melbourne have said its as good as any they eaten previously. We always recommend Agnee to other people whom have all said the same thing, great food and great service

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food and great service”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We recently ate here as part of a group of four. The food was excellent. We enjoyed the fish tikka, saag paneer and stuffed naan bread (plus some good prawn and beef dishes). The quality was very good. The service was attentive even though the restaurant was very busy. I will definitely return soon. Prices was reasonable and we were able to BYO wine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BSGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Indian restaurant on Gold Coast”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a relatively small restaurant run by Arjun who is most concerned that food and service excel. There is both a lunch and a dinner menu with the dinner a'la carte menu also available for lunch. The lunch menu is well suited for solo diners and is more geared to southern Indian cuisine. The dinner menu has the standard Indian fare but also includes other scrumptious dishes. My favourite is the yahhani chicken and meen moilee fish. The Peshwari naan is particularly delectable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nicest Indian on the Coast”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very yummy authentic Indian restaurant. Clean, great service and the portions are not the usual tiny bowls with a lot of sauce and only a few bits of meat floating around hence why it has a very good following. I highly recommend this Indian as one of the best on the coast - a hidden treasure!!.........and I have tried them all.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dbz36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agnee Indian also viewed

Runaway Bay, Gold Coast
 

Been to Agnee Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing