We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hands down best curry i've ever had”
Review of Agnee Indian

Agnee Indian
Ranked #1 of 116 Restaurants in Robina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“hands down best curry i've ever had”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I'm a huge curry buff and love a really good curry and when i saw this place on tripadvisor was #2 in gold coast we knew we had to take a trip to check it out.

Very friendly member of staff greeted us upon entry and made us feel very welcome.

I ordered a hot curry and my girlfriend ordered a lamb curry. The curries were perfect the heat was exactly right and the meat was so tender it just melted.

the member of staff asked if the curry was hot enough so they could adjust if required. (wow!)

if you like curry or spicy food you need to check out this restaurant. we will defiantly be visiting again.

$2 corkage/person on BYO incase if it helps anyone

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    44
    7
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“wonderful service and yummy food”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

this is the real india love the food its so yummie and the staff are friendly and have all the time in the world for the customer. try the mango chicken and the butter chicken is a must !! they fill there plates right up so dont over order as the meals are really large .
Also very kid friendly !!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saascha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best place in town”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Best food in town ..Great atmosphere ... Good customer service..presentation of the food is awesome too.. quantity of the food is ok...food taste fresh...I travel 20-25 to ear out there..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prikumar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“New favourite”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This will now become my regular 'suburban' restaurant. The service was fast (probably a little too fast as we were done in an hour). Ordered our dishes (chicken tikka marsala and beef vindaloo) hot, and they were amazing. Naan bread was a little oily but still great. Can't wait to come back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gottheshirttoproveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
279 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We went to this restaurant after a recommendation from a friend. It's in an unusual spot and I thought how are they going to survive here. But once you try the food you understand why they have extended the restaurant. The service was first class and the food brilliant. We will be going back again many more times!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skaz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agnee Indian also viewed

Runaway Bay, Gold Coast
 

Been to Agnee Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing