We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great steaks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Squires Loft Robina - CLOSED

Squires Loft Robina
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have dined at a great many steak restaurants including MooMoo Bar and Grill and Rockpool. We were not expecting too much of Squires Loft, but the steaks were surprisingly very, very nice for a shopping centre restaurant. It isn't fine dining, but do expect very flavoursome, tender steaks. However, $12 for a prawn skewer in a shopping centre restaurant is a little bit precious. Go there for a seriously yummy steak, though.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank littlemisshungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    14
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“You don't expect a steak this good at a shopping centre (look out Moo Moo)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I visit Robina for work every couple of weeks and thoroughly look forward to having an Eye Fillett at Squires Loft Robina. The steaks are always perfectly cooked and the prices are more than reasonable.

The service is crisp and the wine list / beer list is comprehensive and reasonably priced.

The steaks really are the equivalent of top steak restaurants but much cheaper.

Try it once; you wont regret it.

I always have the mustard sauce with the steak, served separately and quite unique. Worth a try.

The place is not overpriced but in fact good value for money.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MXKBrisbane75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
382 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Always a great feed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We've had hit and miss service here in the past, and spectacular service also.
One thing that's always constant is the great steaks.
Steaks come with either baked potato or chips, choice of sauce, but no veg. Would love some green beans as an optional side.
Not a bad wine list and friendly service. Good South African hospitality usually but most find it a little pricey for a supermarket restaurant.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service, very average food that is over priced.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This restaurant is very expensive for the very average food they serve. Our group ordered two large serves of pork spare ribs and two eye fillets. Eye fillets appeared to be glued together and the ribs altough nice and tender, lacked flavour. Dishes are only served with chips or baked potato, we ordered a side serve of grilled vegetables that arrived cold. I will not be attending a second time.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kryott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“BEST STEAK RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Fantastic Steak Restaurant. Great Wines. Need to save up to go there, but the experience is well worth it. They have a sausage dish which I could not believe how good it was.Definately worth I try

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squires Loft Robina also viewed

 
Robina, Gold Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing