We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy yum cha”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Yum Cha Robina

Yum Cha Robina
Ranked #16 of 114 Restaurants in Robina
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Yummy yum cha”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Fantastic selection of yum cha. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fussymummy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    74
    27
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
robina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Fast and Fresh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Weekends this place is crowded but you don't have to wait long for a table and its worth it. The Yum Cha is a good quality and the service is great. I have had better dim sum but for a suburban restaurant its pretty good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mez_21Robina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“BBQ Pork Buns best in Australia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Yum Cha Robina is one of the most popular restaurants in the Robina Town Centre Prominade for good reason. The food is outrageously good. The BBQ Pork buns are the best and I rate them the best I have ever tasted. The rest of the menu is very tasty & the food is always fresh. My wife, son & I eat here at least once or twice a month & we love it.

Helpful?
Thank AussiePG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I was hopeful...but it is just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

When a yum cha restaurant opened in Robina, I was super excited.
Finally, somewhere local to have yum cha!

Since the day the restaurant opened, I have eaten there about 10 times. The food is average. Often the items on the trolley are cold; and ordering from the yum cha menu can result in an excruciating wait. In fact, asking for a drink or soy sauce, or anything else, can result in a very long wait.

The decor is impressive, the tables laid with lovely silverware and white linens.
The staff are adequate but uncaring.
Lunchtime yum cha prices are tolerable; but the evening a la carte menu is outrageously expensive when you see your serving size.

I still eat here a lot at lunch. Not because it is great, but because it is not bad and, lets face it, there is not a lot of competition for Chinese cuisine in the area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diggerelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Overpriced and not as good as elsewhere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Location is nice, with the lake view, but the food is not authentic. More mass market and expensive for what it is. I would be great if they kept the cheap yum cha that they had when they first opened up as that would be keeping more of the locals to go back.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank exptravellerskiier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yum Cha Robina also viewed

 
Miami, Gold Coast
 

Been to Yum Cha Robina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing