We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocoholics paradise”

Max Brenner Chocolate Bar
Ranked #3 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Robina
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Phone Number: +61 7 5578 8571
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Chocoholics paradise”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Well judging by the full tables and queue at Max 's, this place has a winning offer, chocolate, in many forms. Love the tutti frutti which is a waffle with fresh banana slices, strawberries and melted chocolate. There are loads of hot chocolate drinks too, served in an oval china cup with a funny spout thing, hubby hated the cup and sent his mocha back as he thought it was cold, replacement was the same. Its not a Zarraffas mocha which is his fav so Max didnt excite him. But I like the dark choc hot choc and enjoy going here as a treat. Interior is very interesting, something to look at while waiting for your order. It is dearer than a cafe but a different offer and certainly draws the crowds.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tallegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    60
    44
    23
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mudgeeraba, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Robina Max Brenner”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Always busy, nice position at Robina Town shopping centre, down by the lake, the down side for me is its a bit dirty, they do have a lovely vanilla tea, would be nice if they washed the grimy teapots and also replaced a few damaged ones as well

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ozetrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“So much chocolate!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Went here on my last day in Queensland. Like Toscani's it is part of the Robina Shopping Centre food court.

Yes, they sell chocolate, but not just in boxes. You can, if you have teh stomach for it, have an entire meal made of chocolate, including drinks.

We had milk and dark chocolate fondue, with strawberries, bananas, marshmallows and banana cake cubes to dip, plus liquid hocolate shots with crackles (sugary things that pop and crackle in your mouth), plus ice cream shakes. I managed to persuade my little group that the chocolate pizza might be going a little too far...

An expensive place, but well worth it once in a while as a treat. But if you indulge you'll not want to face another chololate for a while :-)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeanKeogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
251 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Heaven for a Chocoholic”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Walked past, then went back to get a chocolate Brownie, was delicious. Very busy so it seemed to take forever, well worth the visit & pleased we went back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nzsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
113 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Italian thick hot chocolate with a shot of salted caramel... divine”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We ordered 6 Italian thick hot chocolates with a shot of salted caramel to go as our party of 9 were exhausted after a day of theme parks and shopping. It was DIVINE! This item is not on the menu and combines the winter special salted caramel drink with the Italian thick hot chocolate (the only way to drink hot chocolate if you ask me) - the staff were initially a bit dubious, but take a leap of faith and try it - it's amazing. Ordered 3 brownies to go as well, which we heated up and ate the next day - gooey, fudgy and luscious. A definite winner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Akaur5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max Brenner Chocolate Bar also viewed

 
 
Robina, Gold Coast
Robina, Gold Coast
 

Been to Max Brenner Chocolate Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing